We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much like Holiday Inn”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Archbold
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sauder Heritage Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Archbold B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Middleburg Heights, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Much like Holiday Inn”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed one night in a suite. There was an odor to the room and after opening the sliding door, the smell mostly disappeared. The beds were somewhat comfortable, the pool temp was on the cool side. Free game room that included air hockey, ping pong and basketball hoops.

Room Tip: Suite w/ 2 double beds, walk out to courtyard, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4funwithmyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanette S, General Manager at Sauder Heritage Inn, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your concerns. I am sorry that you happened to stay during a stretch of three days when we had a terrible time with our pool boiler. It has been fixed and is working properly now. I’m sorry about the odor in the room. Although I’m not sure which room you stayed in we did check our courtyard rooms to make sure they had a pleasant odor. Opening the patio door will usually bring in the fresh country air…but living in the heart of farm country it’s not always best to rely on that fresh country air! Steve V. - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    33
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
56
38
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, OH
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at the Sauder Heritage Inn on Sunday evening of Labor Day weekend for a small family reunion the next morning at the adjacent Barn Restaurant. When making the hotel reservation we passed on the package deal which included tickets to Sauder Village and a discount off the buffet brunch at the restaurant. We passed on the "package deal" mainly because we didn't want to take the time for the village, but when we checked into the hotel we were offered a for the restaurant only, which we did use.

The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable, but nothing exceptional; however, the public areas of the hotel are especially nice. There are many areas where small groups can gather, the decor is very attractive. AND there a great indoor pool.

The hotel does offer a free continental breakfast for those who do not which to purchase breakfast at the Barn Restaurant.

Note: Sauder Village is closed Mondays except for holidays.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here and it was just a great as the first. Set in the middle of corn and bean fields in Ohio it is so serene and quiet. The staff is wonderful, facilities are immaculate and charming with Amish quilts hanging on the walls and scenes of country life surrounding the wonderful inside eating area canopied by a huge tree. The Swimming area is extravagant and inviting. The restaurant within walking distance is Amish inspired and the buffett of chicken, ham, pastas and all the sides is wonderful and very reasonably priced. Some of the hotel packages include your dinner there.
As a huge bonus, there is a great Christmas store only 3 miles or so from the Inn. it is family owned and just a great place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcarbfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I did not expect to find such a nice hotel in a small town. This hotel has a lot of character. The lobby and breakfast area are rather unique. The large pool with a water fall is great. The grounds are spacious and well maintained. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. The AC was quiet and efficient. Bed was quite comfortable. The staff were all friendly. When I checked in the clerk found out that I was traveling on business and gave me a cheaper rate than the AAA rate that I had booked. The breakfast area is very large and well maintained. The pastries from their own bakery are quite tasty. I will stay here again when working in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rondot98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our family needed a place to stay overnight while traveling home from vacation. We stumbled upon this inn through tripadvisor. Figured we would give it a try and are happy that we did! The room was exceptionally clean. The decor was simple and pleasing. The complimentary breakfast was continental style with a fair amount of choices. We would definitely recommend the Sauder Heritage Inn to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkj50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The room was really nice and the swimming area was excellent. There was also a nice play area for children. This is the best place to stay when you are in the Archbold, Ohio area. We walked over to see the museum next to the hotel. That was great also.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Inn rooms were very spacious and just awesome. Clean and for the price it was a bargain. I organized a bus trip for our local quilt guild and 48 of us in 20 rooms. Everyone raved about the rooms. They thought they were in a suite. Not sure if I can top this one again for next year's trip. The breakfast was very good. The Barn restuarant there was very good, too. The village is a great place to spend a cople of days. We were there for their fiber art show which was awesome. The staff was very helpful and friendly and was so easy to work with. The pool area is beautiful and the gardens they have were also beautiful and peaceful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clsmith335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archbold
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wauseon
8.4 mi away
Best Western Wauseon
Best Western Wauseon
#2 of 3 in Wauseon
207 reviews
13.7 mi away
Napoleon Inn & Suites
Napoleon Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Napoleon
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier
14.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bryan/Montpelier
8.4 mi away
M-Star Hotel Wauseon
M-Star Hotel Wauseon
#3 of 3 in Wauseon
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sauder Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sauder Heritage Inn

Property: Sauder Heritage Inn
Address: 22611 State Route 2, Archbold, OH 43502-9452
Location: United States > Ohio > Archbold
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Archbold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You don’t have to travel far to get away from it all! Enjoy a fun-filled yet relaxing stay at our expanded Sauder Heritage Inn! Our warm hospitality will welcome you as you enter the spacious, timber-frame lobby. Throughout the Inn the beautiful fireplace, atriums with live plants, comfortable furniture, natural wood timbers and hand-forged lamps and railings set the casual, friendly tone. The indoor pool with waterfall, hot tub, game & exercise rooms adjacent to the "Great Oak Tree" provide even more options for a memorable get-away! We’ve included all the amenities of a large hotel with the ambiance of a country inn to offer you the ideal place to stay in northwest Ohio. We look forward to having you as our guest. The Sauder Heritage Inn is open year round with room rates from just $110.00 per night. Weekday rates, AAA, Senior and Military Discounts and many packages are available. We offer a unique destination for family vacations, retreats, classes, group tours and conferences. Group rates are available. Located on the complex of Sauder Village, Ohio's largest living history destination. Package rates available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sauder Heritage Hotel Archbold
Sauder Heritage Inn Archbold, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing