We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price - Cleanliness just Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Alliance
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Alliance
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We loved the pull-up-to-your-door style of this older motel. It makes it easier for unloading. The price was fantastic for our 2 night stay - $61.89 a night. Staff was super friendly. Breakfast was A+ - from the english muffins to the granola bars and fresh fruit. The bed spreads and carpet seem old and worn. Rooms are a tad dark. Micro/fridges are not standard w/ all rooms. The tvs are ancient. We had stains in our tub. But, the shower was hot and strong. No one (housekeeping) was banging on our door at 8:00 am like some places - they respected our schedule. The pool and patio furniture are really nice and relaxing. We would stay again if we had too.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room close to the pool!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Metoer1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn- Alliance
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 116 of 116 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2010

I had more problems with this motel. First of all the internet in the first room they put me in was extremely slow. They changed my room. In the new room the toilet seat would not stay up due to an oversized toilet lid cover which they changed the next day for a properly fitting one. Now this morning the internet again is extremely slow and the desk clerk has a very bad attitude about the problem. If this motel is a "Pride of Super 8" motel, then I would hate to stay at motels that are not the Pride of Super 8.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

I don't know what motel other reviewers stayed in, but I've stayed here twice. Once a year ago, and again just last night. This place has been clean and very peaceful both times. This isn't your usual S8, it's all one level, a throwback to old motel designs. (More like an old Knights Inn, which perhaps this used to be) Surrounded by trees, it's always been quiet, clean, and the staff always friendly. I even drove an extra 45 minutes to stay here rather than just crash earlier at a closer motel. Plenty of cable channels, the free breakfast is the usual stuff (cereal, danishes, etc) and 24hr coffee, but the restaurant next door has good food, so go there. (Big breakfast, only $5.50!) Shower was good, and the heat/AC worked perfectly.

I'll stay here anytime. Try to get a room in the middle or the back for even more quiet. (It's laid out in three ground level lines) Remember, this is a Super 8, not some 5-star resort. Keeping that in mind (and your expectations reasonable), I think you'll find this a value for the money, and a comfortable, quiet stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadside_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

I can say nothing good about this hotel. It was horrible.

I don't usually complain, but when you rent a room and can't even stay there, it has to be posted. I went back to Alliance to visit and thought this place would be a good place to stay. Boy was I wrong.

The room: The room stunk. First it didn't help that somehow we got stuck with a smoking room (I reserved a non-smoking room.) But besides the over bearing smell of smoke, there was a mildew stench. The room was allegedly remodelled, but was told later the rooms further back were not. That explains the 80's wallpaper and dingy carpet. The smell was so bad we couldn't stay there. We splept on the floor at a friend's house.

The service: Complaining of the smell did no good. For one, they were booked. So we couldn't get another room. And after copmlaining to management and to corporate, we still got nothing. Not even an apology.

Very disappointing. Seeing the postive reviews here makes me wonder if we just had a bad room, or do we expect to much for a small town in the sticks.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javaman70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2006

Excellent motel, newly redone in July 2006. Everything new and attractive. Room was large, quiet, beds comfortable, totally spotless, friendly service, and very nice breakfast: orange juice, bagels, English muffins, butter (real), jam, cream cheese, peanut butter, assorted muffins and Danish pastry, bananas, apples, tea, coffee, hot chocolate.

Couldn't be beat for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2005

Nice little hotel in Alliance. My room was right by the front desk, but still quiet. King sized bed was good, not too worn out. More than ample supply of cable channels. Continental breakfast was minimal, but quality was good. Staff was friendly. Would be happy to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UndercoverAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alliance
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 4 in Alliance
82 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alliance
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Alliance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton
15.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Canton
Red Roof Inn - Canton
#8 of 18 in Canton
203 reviews
17.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Alliance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Alliance

Address: 2330 W State St, Alliance, OH 44601-3531 (Formerly Super 8)
Location: United States > Ohio > Alliance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Alliance
Price Range: $73 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Alliance 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Alliance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Alliance
Super Eight Alliance
Alliance Super 8
Alliance Super Eight
Americas Best Value Inn- Alliance Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing