We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfortable, Fast WiFi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Alliance

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Alliance
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alliance
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Fast WiFi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Service has greatly improved since my stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable, Wifi is included free and it's fast.

The Breakfast Service is good however we noticed over 3 days that they have run out of a few things! The last morning, no Ham or Bacon.

As with all of these "Lego" box constructed Hotels, noise transmission from adjacent rooms is evident, fortunately mostly a decent hour.

I will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are always working on improving our staff and the guest experience. I apologize about the breakfast food. We do rotate the options daily so what was there one day may not have appeared the following.

Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    24
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
25
12
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

While going on a bicycle trip from Pittsburgh to Cleveland, this was our stopover. Check-in was quick, the room was great and clean, the TV large an functional, and the shower an answer to many a sweaty prayer. Breakfast the next morning was decent, and overall this is a great value with no complaints.

There are a few restaurants within walking distance, including a Mexican restaurant two doors down.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ry0ohki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
You're words are so kind and were wonderful to share with our team. Your sentiments are exactly what we strive for here on our property. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again in on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inwood, West Virginia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The Holiday Inn Express in Alliance is our go-to stop when visiting family. You can't beat the price, the staff is extremely friendly, and the hotel is clean with modern amenities. It's also pet friendly, which is a must! Carol will always ensure you have plenty to eat for breakfast and will make you feel like you're part of the family. Stop in, relax, and even get spoiled a bit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
We are so glad to hear that you enjoy your stays with us! Carol is a gem and loves her guests like family. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Thank you,
Jenna Blake
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conneaut, Ohio
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed in one room and my Brother-in-law and family stayed in the a joining room. We kept the doors open between rooms and had a good time. Both rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. People that worked at the hotel were very friendly. Check in and Check out was fast. The area felt safe and was nice. I would go again.

Room Tip: The pool looks very inviting. Did not use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioRich60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roachdale, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed 3 nights. Rooms are spacious and clean. Housekeeping very friendly and courteous. Found this hotel to have excellent access and it's quite. If you need to print a boarding pass though they don't offer this service. Front desk offered but seemed somewhat under trained. Manger was less than helpful to employee. The stay was very good over all. Would return to this facility.

Room Tip: I prefer a top floor not next to a elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I appreciate the positive comments and will be sure to share them with our team. I do apologize that our business center was not available during your stay to print your boarding pass. We have since corrected that issue. I apologize greatly to your comment regarding the manager not being very helpful. We do strive to provide the best service possible and take note to be better prepared for situations like this in the future.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Once again the front desk amd Miss Carol in the breakfast room went out of their way to ensure that our experience at the HIE in Alliance was pleasant. We stay here frequently because our daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren live in Alliance. We recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mguill1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your great feedback. We are delighted that we can meet your expectations and accommodate you while you are in town visiting loved ones. We look forward to accommodating you during your next visit.

Thank you,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

In Alliance, this is the best hotel to stay at. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Rooms are a bit pricey for such a small town. I would never visit if my girlfriend didn't have family here. LOL There are plenty of places to grab a bite to eat near the hotel. Taco Bell across the parking lot. A diner called the Blue Fig across the street and the Texas Roadhouse just down the road a ways.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MafiaElvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your great review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Alliance, Ohio and I look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Thanks Agan!
Jenna Blake
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alliance
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Alliance
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
17.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salem
14.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame
14.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
22.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Carrollton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Alliance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Alliance

Property: Holiday Inn Express Alliance
Address: 2341 W State St, Alliance, OH 44601-3530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Alliance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alliance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Alliance 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Alliance offers seventy rooms in a style that is just right for you. Our award winning property is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Alliance, the home of the Scarlet Carnation. We are conveniently located near local dining establishments and shopping areas. During your stay, why not visit some of the great area attractions, such as historic Glamorgan Castle, take a tour of the Pro Football Hall of Fame, or satisfy your sweet tooth at Harry London s Chocolate Factory in nearby Canton, Ohio. No visit would be complete without a visit to the Hartville Market in Hartville, Ohio. As our guest, you will enjoy all the amenities our property has to offer. After check-in, take a dip in our heated indoor pool or Jacuzzi. All rooms include 27 color TVs and free HBO, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffeemaker, work desk with chair and an in room safe. For that extra special occasion, the Holiday Inn Express Hotels & Suites of Alliance features 15 suites with whirlpool tubs. Our business travelers will love the free high-speed Internet, fax and copy service and free local calls. Don t forget to start your day off right with a workout in our fitness room and our nationally renowned Express Start Breakfast Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Alliance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alliance Hotel Alliance
Holiday Inn Alliance
Alliance Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Alliance Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing