We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best place in town to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Alliance

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Alliance
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alliance
Certificate of Excellence
Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best place in town to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

In Alliance, this is the best hotel to stay at. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Rooms are a bit pricey for such a small town. I would never visit if my girlfriend didn't have family here. LOL There are plenty of places to grab a bite to eat near the hotel. Taco Bell across the parking lot. A diner called the Blue Fig across the street and the Texas Roadhouse just down the road a ways.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MafiaElvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your great review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Alliance, Ohio and I look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Thanks Agan!
Jenna Blake
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    24
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
25
12
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here a few weeks ago for a Mount Union football game. The hotel was clean and convenient, staff was friendly. Breakfast included a prepared omelet, bacon, biscuits and gravy, as well as various breads, muffins, pancakes and fruits. We'll stay here again if back in Alliance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bixie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed overnight on August 18th. Our daughter and her family live in Alliance. Whenever we visit we stay at this HIE. It is convenient. It has always been clean and comfortable. One night several months ago there was a loud late party on our floor - desk clerk comped our overnight charges. Breakfast room attendant, Carol, is a superb employee - very helpful and courteous. She now has small ham steaks baked in apple juice - a vast improvement over the usual HIE sausage patties. Also on the 18th the desk clerk very graciously changed our room to an accessible room which really helps because my wife is afflicted with Parkinson's Disease.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mguill1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay the Holiday Inn Express in Alliance. We had stopped at the Pro Football Hall of Fame in Canton and were proceeding east after that so we stopped in Alliance to spend the night. The gal that checked us in was very helpful and the kitchen stay at breakfast was wonderful about making sure everything was full. IT was a wonderful stay for our family. We had dinner next door at the Mexican restaurant and that was very good too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LIsaWe185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Never had any problems, great front desk staff. They make you feel at home, and the breakfast lady does a great job. They were out of fruit, and it was cold,and snowing out, and she still went out to store to buy fruit in the morning to make sure people had fruit. Very clean rooms. Great job.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We strive to provide outstanding customer service and I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review to recognize my staff. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Thanks,
Jenna Blake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I was traveling quite a distance by car to get to the area for several meetings. I arrived at midnight and did not have to wait for checkin, for my keys to be made, nothing. Everything was ready for my checkin. The room was nice, some updating is needed but I was surprised by the desk space. This was extremely necessary during my stay and it made working so much easier. Thank you.
My key did not work on the second day. I went to the front desk where I was immediately given another 2 keys and the front desk associate even took the time to walk me down to my room to ensure the keys worked explaining the hotel received a bad batch of keys. Although it was nice to get the service: making sure the key worked, I really didn't need to hear why it didn't work. For all I knew, it was my fault because I had them next to my cell phone. (I guess some guests need an explanation)
Overall it was a nice stay. There are several food/shopping options nearby. Taco Bell is next door. Texas Roadhouse, McDonalds, Panera Bread, Dunkin Donuts all within a mile of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank btandnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This property was very clean, close to Mount Union College and the staff was very friendly. We were given a nice room and the bed was very comfortable. We were in town for a Hall of Fame induction for my brother and it was perfect for our needs.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite. It's bigger and has a fridge and microwave and large tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alliance
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Alliance
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
17.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salem
14.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame
14.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
22.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Carrollton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Alliance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Alliance

Property: Holiday Inn Express Alliance
Address: 2341 W State St, Alliance, OH 44601-3530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Alliance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alliance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Alliance 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Alliance offers seventy rooms in a style that is just right for you. Our award winning property is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Alliance, the home of the Scarlet Carnation. We are conveniently located near local dining establishments and shopping areas. During your stay, why not visit some of the great area attractions, such as historic Glamorgan Castle, take a tour of the Pro Football Hall of Fame, or satisfy your sweet tooth at Harry London s Chocolate Factory in nearby Canton, Ohio. No visit would be complete without a visit to the Hartville Market in Hartville, Ohio. As our guest, you will enjoy all the amenities our property has to offer. After check-in, take a dip in our heated indoor pool or Jacuzzi. All rooms include 27 color TVs and free HBO, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffeemaker, work desk with chair and an in room safe. For that extra special occasion, the Holiday Inn Express Hotels & Suites of Alliance features 15 suites with whirlpool tubs. Our business travelers will love the free high-speed Internet, fax and copy service and free local calls. Don t forget to start your day off right with a workout in our fitness room and our nationally renowned Express Start Breakfast Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Alliance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alliance Hotel Alliance
Holiday Inn Alliance
Alliance Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Alliance Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing