We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Akron
Reviewed April 23, 2007

Nice place to stay. Close to everything in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MJ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 149 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2006

Stayed here one night while passing through moving across country...rooms are clean and nice, beds are comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast is one of the better ones out there...lots of selections - even granola bars- in addition to the pastries, donuts, and waffles. Pool was closed and they did not have a fitness center or business center, but it was clean and seemed in a decent area - there was a walmart as well as many restaurants within walking distance. This is not a Marriot by any means but for about $50 a night or so its pretty good.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjnovak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, GA
18
Reviewed October 12, 2004

Having never stayed in a Holiday Inn Express, I was apprehensive. What a pleasant surprise when we arrived. The location is about 5-10 minutes from the Akron/Canton Airport. Restaurants and shopping (Wal-Mart, Kohl's) are within walking distance. We were able to check in early after a tiring flight and welcomed the snack bag that they offer you (chips and bottled water). The rooms have been renovated with nice carpeting and bedspreads. The complimentary breakfast is well done with rolls, danish, bagels, waffles, cereal, yogurt, boiled eggs, coffee and juice. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the dining area and how everything is kept so orderly. I recommend this hotel if you are not looking for a 4*, but clean and pleasant accommodations.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nukmanmuqorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank yutamana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se tiver malas, prefira os quartos no terreo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresalucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Akron hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 11 in Akron
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Akron South
13 mi away
Quality Inn Akron-Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
13.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn
13.2 mi away
Courtyard Akron Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Center

Address: 2940 Chenoweth Rd, Akron, OH 44312-5264
Location: United States > Ohio > Akron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Akron
Price Range: $62 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly Holiday Inn Express ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Quality Hotel Akron
Quality Inn Akron
Akron Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Conference Center Akron, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing