We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal every time”
Review of Fred's Diner

Fred's Diner
Ranked #20 of 480 Restaurants in Akron
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great meal every time”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful service, coffee cup was never empty. Tons of bacon! Staff was friendly, courteous, and I felt like I was in grandma's kitchen.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DreamerandIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    21
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Typical Diner”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Food was very normal for a diner breakfast. Prices were very good. Outside was intimidating but the interior was pleasant enough. Not a bad place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlw81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Local folks, good food, great service!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

The price was right at 4.95 for two eggs, a huge pile of bacon, home fries, toast etc. the biscuits and grave were tasty! Service was very fast and friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeonaHtheQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stopped here for breakfast on our last day in town. We heard about the plate of bacon they served with meal. We ordered eggs, bacon and home fries. It was cooked to perfection, I like my homer fries crispy, and the bacon was piled on. The prices are very low for the amount of food that was given but they cater mostly to locals. This place is a hidden gem.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Petcatlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairlawn, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Real diner with great pancakes”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I mainly go to Fred's for the pancakes. I like the old style diner atmosphere and the huge pancakes. It's very casual, you seat yourself and it's diner food. It's the kind of place where the waitresses stay there, so you recognize who's helping you. It's a great spot to escape from chain food.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lemuel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fred's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Fred's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing