We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Market”

Mustard Seed Market & Cafe
Ranked #14 of 473 Restaurants in Akron
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Market”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I purchase mostly organic foods and they offer quite a variety. The cafe is just an added plus. Like the variety of foods available both in the market and cafe - nothing to dislike.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lov2travel51-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe N, Public Relations Manager at Mustard Seed Market & Cafe, responded to this review, April 10, 2015
We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    23
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not great service, Ok food if you like the unusual preparations”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Unfortunately I guess I am not the health food type. Those I was with like, it, I am just not a fan.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank OrlandoTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe N, Public Relations Manager at Mustard Seed Market & Cafe, responded to this review, April 10, 2015
We encourage you to give us another try and to reach out directly so we may address your comments specifically! griazi@mustardseedmarket.com Have a lovely day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great shopping and dining!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

its a one stop treasure! love to stock up on my hard to find items and then enjoy a lovely lunch or dinner with so many healthy choices and tasty treats!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SEARCHINSPIRIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe N, Public Relations Manager at Mustard Seed Market & Cafe, responded to this review, April 10, 2015
It is a pleasure to serve you. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great flavors, fresh ingredients”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Mustard Seed Cafe is upstairs inside the Mustard Seed Market. The cafe offers cocktails to wheat grass to smoothies. Nice menu with offerings for everyone's taste. Many seafood items as well as create your own burgers. I ordered the teriyaki brown rice bowl with bok choy and other vegetables with organic chicken. It was delicious. Live entertainment is provided on the weekends. Great little cafe

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe N, Public Relations Manager at Mustard Seed Market & Cafe, responded to this review, April 10, 2015
We are so happy you had a great experience and thank you for taking advantage of our full service juice bar!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, Utah
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Vegan and Vegetarian menu items!!!!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

While here for business, I am always looking for Vegan or Vegetarian friendly places to eat. It is very rare that I find something that is truly Vegan.

Check out their menu here: http://www.mustardseedmarket.com/

The menu is excellent and they have an assortment of good eats! They have some great juice options too! I ordered "The Green Drink". It was most excellent and now I really want to buy a juicer even more!

I ordered a half of the Avocado Salad which was very good too! Definately will be back if I am ever in the area again!

The Market has great selections of natural foods too! My very own gold mine of natural good food!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe N, Public Relations Manager at Mustard Seed Market & Cafe, responded to this review, April 10, 2015
Even more items have been added. Stop by the next time you come out East!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mustard Seed Market & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mustard Seed Market & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing