We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion”
Review of Edgar's

Edgar's
Ranked #43 of 473 Restaurants in Akron
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Reunion”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Went to Edgar's with a party of 15. The food was excellent with huge portions suitable for sharing. The service was also excellent. It's a must if you are visiting Akron.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OHIO
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“better then you can imgaine..food,atomsphere,staff!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

im so grateful to have found this place!! the menu is amazing.....so many choices....each one extra special..........flavors come through like ART!! the staff is so professional........the setting is lovely.........I want to try everything on the menu........they made my birthday extra special this year with a baklava cheesecake!! you will go back again and again ....................

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SEARCHINSPIRIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a great meal!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Have been to Edgar's many times and have always had a great meal. The portions are generous. The price is reasonable. Recently dined with 5 others, we all had great food and great service. Reservations are a must if you want to sit somewhere other than the bar. The chef is friendly and makes his rounds visiting patrons to make sure their food was prepared properly. The menu is large and there is enough to satisfy almost everyone. The grouper salad is excellent as is the flank steak sandwich.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bssohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We have given up on Edgar's!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

I'm not sure why we keep going back to Edgar's. I think we are always wanting a good experience and sadly, it never happens. The food is good. The service is always the problem. We walk in with no reservation at 8 pm and I really think the hostess was trying to encourage us to leave rather than wait for a table. Waited an hour at the bar for our table. It took bartender 15 minutes to realize we wanted another round. The strange atmosphere and service are the reasons we are finally done with Edgar's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sacche55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a great dinner here - the food was yummy, the drinks were good, and the location - sitting outside overlooking the golf course - was fabulous! We will be back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClevelandKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edgar's also viewed

 

Been to Edgar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing