We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable and yet special each time we go.”

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 475 Restaurants in Akron
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Rothrock Loop
Transit: Public transportation is available within a block of our location on Medina Road.
Description: Fleming’s Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Reliable and yet special each time we go.”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Service is outstanding and food is always delicious. Like the cozy club-like feel to the restaurant and also a nice bar. Fleming's potatoes, yumm!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank kelburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    44
    12
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed March 30, 2012 via mobile

Had a nice meal. Steak was good and cooked perfectly. My only knock is the atmosphere. It was really crowded and loud. They had rock music playing in the background loudly. Although I liked the music it didn't seem appropriate ate a "fine dinning" establishment. Also shocked that most patrons were wearing jeans.

Helpful?
Thank ctownhokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“good happy hour”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

visited early feb for happy hour. place was packed. we sat at the bar and ordered a few drinks and appetizers. drinks well made and appetizers ordinary. paid with a credit card but my online statement indicated someone had added a tip( I left our tip in cash). the credit card fraud in an upscale establishment gives this place an average. In no hurry to return.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wildfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siesta Key, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An Excellent Steakhouse”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Wonderful food, wine list, and service. Their special wine dinners are outstanding. Expensive but you feel like it was top value for the money.

Helpful?
Thank triplebp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT, RELIABLE service and food”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Although I agree that local steakhouses like Diamond Grill and Ken Stewart's offer excellent dining opportunities, it is sometimes difficult to get a reservation there, and Anthes has now closed. Flemings offers excellent, old-school steakhouse dining and superb service, in a convenient location. In addition, if you sign up for their email list, they often offer excellent incentives such as $25 gift cards on a $150 dining bill, etc. I especially like their early bird/bar dining which is especially affordable, and is a great place to catch a good game if you want something more than the usual fried everything sports bar menu. The sides serve at least 2-3 people, so order accordingly---I especially love their house salad and lobster tempura.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank blndgenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing