We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome..............”
Review of Akron City Tavern

Akron City Tavern
Ranked #202 of 480 Restaurants in Akron
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Akron City Tavern is an established friendly neighborhood gathering spot offering comfort food and a wide selection of beer, cocktails and wine in a warm, casual setting.
Sathupally, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
“awesome..............”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I had heard good things about The Office, tonight was our first visit. Excellent service, great food, nice setting. The Portugese Fisherman's Stew was every bit as good as the ciopinno I had in Boston and everyone else at our table loved their entrees. A real find!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“About the Restaurant”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Nice restaurant to have time with business people since its look will be a office refreshment room so a great restaurant to have business meetings

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Balasiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
1 review
“Best service ever!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I had been to this restaurant last week and had my lunch.i found it to be so special and tasty.the service provided was great and i had never had such a service anywhere else.This is worthy and reliable to visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lordson j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Tastiest food ever”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I generally do not like food that is not homemade, but this one has changed my opinion on outside food. It is really very tasty and clean. I whole heartedly appreciate the serve too.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jampala V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Texas
1 review
“fine restaurant”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

sandwiches are very nice to eat, and our favorite pizzas was taken off the menu all together. nice food good service the atmosphere is to relaxing our mind. The garden may be small, but it’s a relaxing and quiet place.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank romareyo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Akron City Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing