We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service ever!!”
Review of Akron City Tavern

Akron City Tavern
Ranked #197 of 473 Restaurants in Akron
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Akron City Tavern is an established friendly neighborhood gathering spot offering comfort food and a wide selection of beer, cocktails and wine in a warm, casual setting.
texas
1 review
“Best service ever!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I had been to this restaurant last week and had my lunch.i found it to be so special and tasty.the service provided was great and i had never had such a service anywhere else.This is worthy and reliable to visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lordson j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Tastiest food ever”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I generally do not like food that is not homemade, but this one has changed my opinion on outside food. It is really very tasty and clean. I whole heartedly appreciate the serve too.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jampala V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Texas
1 review
“fine restaurant”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

sandwiches are very nice to eat, and our favorite pizzas was taken off the menu all together. nice food good service the atmosphere is to relaxing our mind. The garden may be small, but it’s a relaxing and quiet place.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank romareyo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
1 review
“very good food”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

very remarkable entry
nice starter
delicious and awesome tasty main course and finally desert unforgettable taste

overall very good restaurant for persons who like out side parties full with enjoy and delicious food

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amrita c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
340 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches; average service”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I've been here twice for lunch and am not sure how they stay in business - both times, the place seemed nearly empty. Maybe they do a booming dinner business. Sandwiches are good and generously sized.

Service could use improving - after receiving our drinks, we waited a long time trying to get the attention of our server because we needed to exchange our drinks (diet cola tasted off and the Akron water served had that summertime moldy taste). When told these problems and asked for substitute drinks, we were brought lemonade - but no apology or free drink.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClevelandJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Akron City Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Akron City Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing