We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Akron Fairlawn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Akron
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Great location; right off highway;Plenty of restaurants in area. Hotel breakfast also very good; Gas station right out the driveway
Beds were comfortable. Front desk staff very friendly and accomodating

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktsmAuburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 141 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were visiting in the Akron area again and we know this place will be a good choice. And again, it was. Clean and comfy with a friendly staff--they are always so accommodating and helpful. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank librarian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great customer service is like a rare gem, you know it when you see it and it can be hard to find. Most of the staff is good, but the evening bistro chef, Kelly, is a step above. She is a huge asset to this location. With her skills she could work anywhere but she chooses to be here. She takes the time to greet all customers (even if they don't stop in at the bistro). I have stayed here as a traveler with family and solo for business. I have staying in multiple Marriott properties around the US and this location has that extra something special that sets it apart. I recommend you pull up a chair and have a seat at the bistro in the evening, you will be glad you did. Kelly will make you feel welcome. Whatever brings you to this location, do build into your evening time to visit Kelly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank russellkenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Love this Marriott. By far the best part of being here is Kelly at the bistro. Every time I'm in town traveling I skip the restaurants in Akron and hang out at the bar. Kelly makes whatever I'm craving and tells me to make sure my mom knows I am taken care of while I'm here for work. She's the best asset this Marriott has!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 315e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

This is the first time I have ever felt the need to post a review. I loved my stay here due to the great room, warm welcome and fantastic staff. When I travel alone I am a bit shy to go into the bar but Kelly and Diana were so welcoming that I soon found myself chatting away completely at ease. I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BusbyPriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed here for a few days recently and this place is excellent, excellent, and did I mention, Excellent! The staff was so friendly and courteous to me and my family. There are cheaper options in the area, but you get what you pay for, right? Thanks for making everything so good!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We went to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the Football Hall of Fame the next day. This hotel is right in the middle! The rooms were very clean, great location, the staff was very friendly and always greeted us with a smile! I would stay here again hands down!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wengard2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akron
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Fairlawn
10.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
7.7 mi away
Courtyard Akron Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn
13 mi away
Red Roof Inn Akron South
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Akron Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Akron Fairlawn

Address: 100 Springside Dr, Akron, OH 44333-2431 (Formerly Courtyard Akron Montrose)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Akron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Akron
Price Range: $97 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Akron Fairlawn 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Courtyard by Marriott Akron Fairlawn, we have perfected the experience that surrounds our guests with the conveniences that make business and pleasure travel easy. Relax and get ready for the day ahead in one of our spacious guest rooms, featuring a comfortable sitting area, large work desk and high speed wireless internet service. Enjoy our heated indoor pool and spa as well as our fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Akron Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Akron Montrose Hotel Akron
Akron Marriott
Akron Courtyard
Courtyard Akron Fairlawn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing