We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Akron Fairlawn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Akron Fairlawn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Akron
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Kelly in the bar is wonderful. She has such a great rapport with all the customers especially The regulars. everyone is so helpful. The area has so many places to eat and shop. Always come here when we stay in Akron!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    42
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
11
5
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This place is great. Clean rooms and there is a fitness center, pool, and whirlpool. The Bistro also has a great selection of appetizers, drinks, and entrees. Kelly is at the Bistro in the evenings and will make sure you are taken care of. She'll not let you leave hungry or thirsty.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeyw82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have been a regular for a couple of months. Staff is top notch, including front desk (1 day I couldn't figure out how to shut off my rental car lights and they came out to help) to the Cafe staff (who all seem to know not only my likes/dislikes, but my heels clacking down the hall on my way to see them), Great group of people on top of everything at the property and knowledgeable about the area. I have tried other hotels in the area but none compare.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pg317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Cafe staff is top shelf. Front desk is very friendly and helpful. One of my favorite Marriott properties in the country. Highly recommended. I travel the country and stay at nice properties consistently. This one is in the top 10. No questions.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcarraro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This place is great. Employee owned, great service, great location and reasonable rates. Say Hey to Kelly in the Bistro at nights. Great cocktails and great bites to eat. Highly recommend. The staff is always courteous and they are always open to any unique requests. This area of Akron is also very convenient to nice restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdamon07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

FANTASTIC customer service...everything from front desk to bartender! Atmosphere & cleanliness was also great. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends & family!! Very impressed with the level of profeesionalism with a personalized touch!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinglover11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Every employee in this hotel is absolutely terrific. They are always there for any need. They are all so friendly and cheerful making it feel like home. You are greeted with a smile. The food is prepared well. I feel like they really care about what they do.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akron
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Fairlawn
10.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
13.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Akron South
1.7 mi away
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
#2 of 5 in Fairlawn
4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Akron Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Akron Fairlawn

Property: Courtyard Akron Fairlawn
Address: 100 Springside Drive, Akron, OH 44333 (Formerly Courtyard Akron Montrose)
Location: United States > Ohio > Akron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Akron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Akron Fairlawn 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Courtyard by Marriott Akron Fairlawn, we have perfected the experience that surrounds our guests with the conveniences that make business and pleasure travel easy. Relax and get ready for the day ahead in one of our spacious guest rooms, featuring a comfortable sitting area, large work desk and high speed wireless internet service. Enjoy our heated indoor pool and spa as well as our fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Akron Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Akron Montrose Hotel Akron
Akron Marriott
Akron Courtyard
Courtyard Akron Fairlawn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing