We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Akron Fairlawn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Akron
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is an updated courtyard. Friendly staff, convenient. Little noisy but we had room by ice maker and second floor so we got unlucky with traveler in room above us. Would def stay again. Comfortable bed, good workout room and lobby-bar area.

Room Tip: Get top floor and at end of hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCTraveler245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 141 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

Great customer service by the hotel staff who are always ready to assist. Great location-within 10 minute drive to restaurants, but they also have a pretty good onsite restaurant. Clean rooms. Staying in many different Marriott hotels throughout the US I can say this one is among the most outstanding Courtyards.

Paras B

Room Tip: Top floor facing the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paras B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel regularly now for about 18 months (one of our offices is close by) and I have to say it is fantastic. The amenities are standard for a Courtyard but the people make all the diffence. The girls at reception, the ladies behind the bar and the manager are all super nice and very accomodating. I have always had a great reponse to any issues I may have had, and these have been very few in the 50+ nights I have spent here in the last 18 months. I won't stay anywhere else when in the area, this is my home away from home. Mr. Smith

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The location is perfect and very close to the interstate highways, shopping, restaurants, etc. It's very easy to jump on the freeway and go anywhere. Free internet, free parking! The hotel common areas and rooms are VERY clean and fresh. Hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. While the hotel does not have a large restaruant, it does offer light fare prepared to order from a small menu that includes breakfast and lunch items, sandwiches, soup, etc. and Starbucks specialty coffees. Alcoholic beverages are also served including a small selection of beer, wine and liquor. We enjoyed a very nice nightcap!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a 'view' and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PJeanneWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is situated at nice location.This is average marriot property but the room rates are quite high compared to what I used to pay for marriot ..But this place is busy i was not expecting that.
But marriots are nice if you dnt like experiments.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varunMcLean_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkronCYD_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Akron Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and glad you enjoyed our location. We work very hard to monitor rates and stay competitive in our market while still offering value for your money; due to our location were quite busy and you may find our rates to be a bit higher than other Marriott’s. We hope that you experienced service and cleanliness that exceeded your expectations and made that increase worth it. We do pride ourselves in providing consistent Marriott service. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Akron.

Jackie Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We spent three nights over the Labor Day weekend and had a pleasant, but uneventful stay. We got the handicap-equipped room we requested (my wife recently fell and has been using a wheelchair), the decor was fine, and the staff was friendly enough (each morning one of the lobby staff would obtain a cocoa mix for my wife to make a hot chocolate using the hot water at the lobby coffee station).
I hesitate to use the word nondescript, but there was nothing about the stay that will particularly stick in my mind, but in this case, that is a good thing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan_and_Mike93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I recently stayed at this marriott courtyard and booked two queen beds but received two double beds....the hotel insists that they were queen beds but since we just stayed at a marriott courtyard in dublin, ohio the evening before and slept in bonafide queen beds, we knew the beds at this marriott were not....when we filed a complaint, we were told that since the marriott courtyards are typically privately owned or franchised, the beds would not all be the same size....we felt that this explanation is NOT acceptable since a queen bed in the hotel industry is a standard size but this hotel apparently in their quest to save money, purchased oversized double beds and sell them as queen beds...we love marriott but this experience has led us to always ask the dimensions of their queen beds before we book...and Marriott should do something about this terrible policy by their franchisees

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkronCYD_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Akron Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear johnaug,
I want to thank you for taking our calls regarding this situation. Guest satisfaction is a top priority and it is very important to us that we keep the trust our guests have in our hotel. I again want to assure you that the beds in our hotel are in fact queen beds. I hope that the copy of the actual purchase order that was provided to you, showing that all beds in our Queen/Queen guestrooms are queen beds, answered any questions you may have had. We hope that you will choose the Courtyard Akron Montrose again next time you find yourself in the area.
Sincerely,
Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akron
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Fairlawn
7.7 mi away
Courtyard Akron Downtown
10.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn
1.7 mi away
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
#2 of 5 in Fairlawn
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Akron Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Akron Fairlawn

Address: 100 Springside Dr, Akron, OH 44333-2431 (Formerly Courtyard Akron Montrose)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Akron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Akron
Price Range: $113 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Akron Fairlawn 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Courtyard by Marriott Akron Fairlawn, we have perfected the experience that surrounds our guests with the conveniences that make business and pleasure travel easy. Relax and get ready for the day ahead in one of our spacious guest rooms, featuring a comfortable sitting area, large work desk and high speed wireless internet service. Enjoy our heated indoor pool and spa as well as our fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Akron Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Akron Montrose Hotel Akron
Akron Marriott
Akron Courtyard
Courtyard Akron Fairlawn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing