We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Akron Fairlawn
Nearby Hotels
$47
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Akron Downtown(Akron)
$149
$127
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Akron South(Akron)(Great Value!)
$49
$46
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
70
50
16
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
50
16
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhot waterclean roomsindoor poollobbyhighwaylinens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 141 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My friends and I won an overnight stay here at a local raffle, so we turned it into a "staycation" with the Regal Cinemas a short distance across the street. The hotel staff was pleasant, and the hotel lobby had been modernized with a smart board and futuristic furniture placement. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel was able to provide extra bedding on our request, and all of the amenities seemed up to snuff. At $10 and with several other viable options in the area, we declined the hotel breakfast.

This property has convenient access to I-77 and is within walking distance of just about every restaurant and/or retail need you could ever have. We would definitely pay to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BTCompKSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I used to have to stay here on business but not anymore. The food is horrible and the front desk staff very rude.

Room Tip: Go to the Holiday Inn
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yucatandan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkronCYD_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Akron Fairlawn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. I apologize we did not provide you with the experience you expected while staying at our hotel. I have spoken with our front desk staff about the importance of having a friendly attitude at all times. Guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance and we value your feedback. I hope with our continued efforts to improve, you will give the Courtyard another try if you find yourself in the area Akron area again.

Sincerely,
Jackie Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I travel to Akron every few months and usually stay here because of it's location and restaurants close by. The rooms are typical Marriott rooms but as usual, beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tnguyen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Stayed here over the holidays and was very impressed with the beds. Very confortable!!! This hotel is conveniently located off I-77, minutes from I-71, restaurants and shopping. The staff was very friendly and accomadating!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckeyelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Nice Hotel near Akron City in an area with many shops and restaurants. Rooms are in good shape and comfortable. They do have a kind of bistro were you place the order at the bar (breakfast, lunch and dinner). A small pool is available inside near the entry. The fitness room contains around 10 training machines and is pretty small. The Internet is without charges but veeeeeerry slow but enough for browsing.
Only a few things which I was not so happy with: The window isolation has seen better times, which makes the winter morning a little bit fresh ;-) the heating/AC is inside and is unfortunately not the quietest one.

You do have a big choice of restaurants and malls around the hotel. It is also located near Akron's biggest (and nicest what i have heard) Mall with plenty shops inside and since a year also with an Apple store.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bertram E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews