We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food always! ”
Review of Viva Maria

Viva Maria
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Ada
Price range: $4 - $13
Description: A fun casual atmosphere offering authenic Italian food. Dominic came to America when he was 15 and runs this business with his family. He makes his own dough daily and every pizza is hand stretched and his sauce is homemade and so very amazing. He is renowned for his homemade lasagna, cheese steaks, strombolis and calzones. All of our food is made to order except for a pizza lunch buffet Mon-Fri from 11:30am-2:30pm for $7.25 offering a variety of red and white pizza along with speciality pizzas and featuring a dessert pizza made with nutella!! We also have an amazing pasta buffet every Fri and Sat from 5-9 for $12.95 featuring lasagna, baked ziti, salad, bread, boneless wings, meatballs, pizza, calzone, etc. and coupled with live music featuring a variety of wonderful jazz and light music entertainers from 6:00-9:00pm every Fri and Sat. Excellent food, wonderful atmosphere and great service!!
Restaurant details
Description: A fun casual atmosphere offering authenic Italian food. Dominic came to America when he was 15 and runs this business with his family. He makes his own dough daily and every pizza is hand stretched and his sauce is homemade and so very amazing. He is renowned for his homemade lasagna, cheese steaks, strombolis and calzones. All of our food is made to order except for a pizza lunch buffet Mon-Fri from 11:30am-2:30pm for $7.25 offering a variety of red and white pizza along with speciality pizzas and featuring a dessert pizza made with nutella!! We also have an amazing pasta buffet every Fri and Sat from 5-9 for $12.95 featuring lasagna, baked ziti, salad, bread, boneless wings, meatballs, pizza, calzone, etc. and coupled with live music featuring a variety of wonderful jazz and light music entertainers from 6:00-9:00pm every Fri and Sat. Excellent food, wonderful atmosphere and great service!!
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

Great Italian food! Come to this restaurant for years! Never disappointed! Superb service and live music.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Larisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 55 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2017

My family had a very good lunch here when we were in the area for a visit to Ohio Northern University. It's a cool old building with a fun, eclectic atmosphere. The pizza was very good & the Stromboli was GIANT - I love cheese & it had cheese!. The service was very good also.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cboerkoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Stopped here with my in-laws, all 5 in our party had different meals and all were excellent. Each one of us took plenty home with us as well.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank momof4farmboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017

This restaurant catered a dinner I attended in January and I was so impressed that I decided to take husband to the restaurant to eat. I had the vegetable lasagna and he had a calzone. Both were excellent. Waitress Clara was very informative about the menu and offered suggestions. When my husband ordered a medium calzone, she asked if he planned to eat it all himself and when he replied yes, she suggested the personal size. When it arrived, we could not believe the size. It was more than he could eat. Both meals were exceptional and prices are good. Nice atmosphere, great waitress. Would highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017

This was a unique experience for our visit to the former armory, now Viva Maria. It was somewhat eclectic, but very comfortable atmosphere. Our server was very friendly and knowledgeable adding to our dining experience. The food was well prepared and tastefully presented. We would recommend this location for a delightful experience.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bwatkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva Maria also viewed

 

Been to Viva Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.