We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The seafood was not the best.”
Review of Nino's Pizza

Nino's Pizza
Ranked #7 of 33 Restaurants in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
1 review
“The seafood was not the best.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Not worth the price or wait. Waited over an hour for our food. The crab melt sandwich not good. Tasted like fish not crab. The fried shrimp basket was horrible. Tasted like chlorine. Do not get. The crab cake sandwich was okay. The best was the chicken panini at this seafood place. We did not try the fresh steamed seafood so maybe it is good. Some in our group got the all u can eat shrimp and scallops. It was okay. Took a very very long time to get the 2nd basket at 3 in the afternoon. The water tastes really bad. Just get a soda. The service was okay but very slow for the time of day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjp1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    75
    23
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“If you are not eating seafood then this was a good pizza”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I love seafood and love the fresh seafood I get in Avon, but I was in a rush one night to go to the Embers concert so I went to Nino's for a quick pizza... It was better than I thought it would be.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FuseGlassArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Tasty pizza and cold beer!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great local pizza place! Simple design and good service. Their subs and pizza were very good. We had really good time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pavel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Really good pizza”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stopped here by chance as we were passing through to Manteo, and I'm so glad that we did.
It's definitely a "local" place with some really good pizza. We had pepperoni and mushroom and it was perfectly cooked, hot, and well...just plain good pizza. I highly recommend if you're in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Subs”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Pizza was good (had it twice in one week). The meatball sub was very good. Onion rings not so good. Very friendly and accommodating service. Price was very reasonable too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jr s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nino's Pizza also viewed

Buxton, Hatteras Island
 
Avon, Hatteras Island
Avon, Hatteras Island
 
Avon, Hatteras Island
Avon, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Nino's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing