We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nino's Pizza

Nino's Pizza
Ranked #7 of 33 Restaurants in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Got into Avon a bit early. Kids wanted pizza. It was first pizza place we found open. One other group there. Ordered and served very quickly. Pizza was really good. Cheese sticks and bread sticks yummy as well. Server very friendly. No complaints!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Skippy116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    63
    22
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Awesome food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We being pure veggies are a bit picky about the places we eat in. After filtering out many of the nearby eat-outs, we came across Nino's. Thought we'd give it a try, and so glad we did. Everything is made from scratch. Do not miss the bread sticks and homemade sauce there. It's the best I've had EVER.
The pizza and subs were good as well, service was excellent and prices pretty reasonable.
I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JPNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
128 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Average Pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Arrived late on a Saturday so ordered pizzas for the family for pick up. Pizzas where average to say the least. Have gone there in previous years and not sure if it was really as good as before. The locals told us that the bext pizza on the island is located down in Frisco at the Gingerbread House.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank welltraveled_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
129 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent food..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

A very good place. We visited for Nino's lunch. Excellent food. Everything made from scratch. the garlic bread, the pizza, the sub everything was delicious. And the sauce... Probably one of the best homemade sauces we have ever had... Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharath K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Best pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Ordered in and pizza and salads delivered you our beach house. Food was hot. Pizza was the best we have had in The Outer Banks.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nino's Pizza also viewed

 
Avon, Hatteras Island
Avon, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Nino's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing