We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly, and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, and affordable”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Super friendly staff makes all the difference. This place is very clean and comfortable. And the best thing is the location and affordability. The rooms are a little small but perfect for a stay at the beach. All rooms have fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank TwoDocs14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    71
    12
    3
    11
See reviews for
91
94
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My family and I came down to the Atlantic Beach area and needed to find a place to stay in a pinch. We booked a room at the Island Inn for three nights. Once we arrived, we were so impressed with the facility that we immediately booked an extra two nights! You can't beat the location, and the staff are absolutely wonderful. Thank you for a making our vacation so enjoyable!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julieanne0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my bestfriend. Overall it was a great place; staff was kind and very helpful. The location was the only problem but only because we were wanting something right on the beach, not right off the road. I would stay here again with no problem though.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryxElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Was a very nice place to stay. Enjoyed our time there. Rooms were wonderful.The staff was very helpful and friendly. Everything was very clean. We can not wait to come back and stay again.
Peggy and Carl Newton

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlnewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedville, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I travelled to Atlantic Beach with my 11 year old niece to tour Ft. Macon, see the aquarium and go shell collecting. We were not disappointed in any way with the trip plan and pleasantly surprised by the great place the Island Inn was to stay. Someone had a super idea to turn the former "motor lodge" into a quaint Caribbean inn. The room finishes were just enough to say "quaint" without going overboard. It was clean and just perfect. I loved being able to park in front of my room and not having to haul luggage up and down stairs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Lydia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayden, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was my second time staying at Island Inn and every stay has been awesome! Very clean and updated. Price you can't beat even at a last minute booking. Recommend this hotel to anyone. Walking distance to the beach, Bar & Grill, etc. They welcome pets which is a plus with families with pets.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Corliss D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Our suite was super clean and updated! It was only a short walk to the beach. there are several shops and restaurants in walking distance as well. We really enjoyed the pool and the staff was very accommodating and friendly! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebeccaloveshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
#9 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Sand Dollar Motel
The Sand Dollar Motel
#5 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Inn of Atlantic Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Inn of Atlantic Beach

Property: Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Address: 215 W Fort Macon Rd, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512-5303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Island Inn of Atlantic Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Island Inn of Atlantic Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Inn Of Atlantic Beach Hotel Atlantic Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing