We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Michaelangelo's has the best, and closest to northern Pizza in NC!”

Michaelangelo's Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Michaelangelo's has the best, and closest to northern Pizza in NC!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I love Michaelangelo's Pizza. We have one locally here in Greenville, NC so it's nice having one out at the beach as well. The only complaint I have is there are NO SPECIALS at the beach location... so your going to spend alot for a pizza.

While the pizza's are very large in size, they are thin so without any coupons or specials to use, they can be pricey to feed a family.

Good service, staff is friendly and fast, they are usually pretty busy at this location over the summer time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank steenah007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    90
    44
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nothing great, and couldn't get delivery!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We tried to order pizza on our first night in town, but couldn't pay by credit card over the phone. It wasn't a huge deal as we are only a mile from the store, but still not terribly convenient when trying to unpack and get acclimated! Pizza was average, and would certainly try other places before ordering again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDub5503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Can't beat this pizza”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Michaelangelo's is a staple of our annual beach week. I can't speak to anything else on the menu...but this pizzeria makes great pizza. We are purists. We ordered one plain and one with pepperoni, both with extra cheese because that is how we like it. Ate in the Emerald Isle restaurant. The pizza was piping hot...enough to burn your tongue on the first bite..(dontcha just hate that!). We timed it right, arriving just before a movie let out.... You might want to check the movie times before you go...those who arrived after us had a bit longer wait. Read some where that the place is under new management...if it is, we didn't notice. We have always enjoyed this pizza and this year's trip was no exception.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FormerNJresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Delivery”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I ordered a large pepperoni pizza for delivery and they said it would arrive in 45 minutes. They were very fast and it only took 25 minutes to get here. The pizza was phenomenal and larger than any other pizza I've had before. I'm a 6 foot 6 weight lifter that weighs 325 and have eaten whole pizzas by myself before with room to spare, but I could barely finish this one because it was so large. Pizza was great I would definitely order from here again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Noah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Great pizza, very large portions, and fabulous customer service. Extremely nice!! The large pizza had huge slices and they had fresh good salads. Good place to stop in for pizza. Only negative is paper plates, other than that great.

Helpful?
Thank Mtnman300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michaelangelo's Pizza also viewed

Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
 
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Michaelangelo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing