We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cute, quaint”
Review of Caribbe Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Atlantic Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caribbe Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Spent two nights at the Caribbe Inn recently and it was a great experience. The rooms are so cute, colorful and very clean. Trish was extremely accommodating and helpful. The beach is a few blocks away, close to causeway and restaurants. It was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blonde11-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 462 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

My husband and I couldn't have found a better hotel in Atlantic Beach to spend our Thanksgivings! We have made friends with other people that spend their holiday there and have learned some fish cleaning tips from them. We will be back again this summer and Thanksgiving.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I only have great things to say about staying at the Caribbe Inn. The first time I went was the summer of 2012, I have been 2013 and am making plans for 2014. We were arriving late because I had to leave after work. When we got there it was late and I asked Trish how we could work out the late arrival. She was so kind and understanding, we were able to get into our room as promised. I believe I have found the place that I wish to vacation at each summer as a home away from. The beach is very close and so are all the resturants and attractions.

Room Tip: For a family trip (family of 4) I enjoyed staying in the stuido efficiency room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarrah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This was our second stay at the Caribbe Inn and it was, once again, a super experience. We got stuck in traffic on the way and didn't arrive until after midnight but Trish was kind enough to open our room so that we could just go in and collapse after an almost 12-hour trip! As before, the room was spotless, the grounds were neat and clean and our steaks cooked outside our room in the patio area were delicious! We also discovered on this trip that there was a small shopping center just down the road with a Food Lion, a Dollar Tree (where we found some GREAT sunglasses for $1 a pair) and even a Bojangles. The beach was clean, uncrowded and close enough for walking! We are looking forward to returning to the Caribbe Inn next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at Caribbe Inn. They had 100% in their sanitation rating. The ground were clean. Housekeeping staff was very friendly and did an awesome job with our room duties. The owners are the Best. We are making plans now for the summer 2014. Thanks for being such a great team at Caribbe Inn. Oh! the beach is just across the road, if you forgot your chair for resting. You may get one from the Inn. Just a Great Place.....The Hunt's

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We can not say enough nice things about this place. We rented an efficiency and a double room this summer. The owners and their staff were friendly and very attentive. We loved the the colorful charm of the place.

After the first couple of hours it felt more like we were staying with good friends than at a hotel.
We are definitely staying here again.
Mark and Rose

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markmcda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We loved our trip to the caribbe inn.. The staff was very pleasant. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The children loved all the fun paintings and bright colors. The room was big and had everything we needed. And the beach was very close and clean... totally worth checking out. We look forward to returning next year!!!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Niki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#2 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
270 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#3 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
429 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
215 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbe Inn

Address: 309 E Fort Macon Rd, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512-5417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range: $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most unique accommodations on Atlantic Beach," this fun filled inn features aquatic designed guest rooms with fish murals on the walls, ceiling fans, refrigerators, and microwaves. Amenities on site include ocean beach access, a waterfront barbecue area with grills, boat slips, a boat dock, and a fish cleaning station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caribbe Hotel Atlantic Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing