We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caribbe Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Atlantic Beach
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Sandpiper Motel(Atlantic Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollowell's Motel(Atlantic Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanana Family Motel(Atlantic Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Suites(Atlantic Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppertree Resort(Atlantic Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sand Dollar Motel(Atlantic Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
401
52
8
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
401
52
8
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat slipsshort walk to the beachanniversary cardplace to staybeach chairsporch swingclean roomsceiling fanclothes linefeel right at homewithin walking distancefort maconfeel like familyhome away from hometwo queen bedsstayed longertrip to atlantic beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 467 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We just wanted a quick cheap getaway. I was impressed by how clean and down to earth this place was. Even though it is older, it is by far the best for your money.. Enjoy!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brook P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

A bunch of us stay there every year for Military Appreciation Day. Trish and Darrell always treat us like gold and are very supportive of our military.Always clean, nice place outside for all of us to hang out, and close to restaurants, marina, everything you need! If not before, we will all be back next June!

www.militaryappreciationday.org

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Family owned great staff. It is not the Hilton but it is clean and comfortable. The colors make it a very cheerful place to stay. Always enjoy staying here for the convenience to the marinas, restaurants, tackle shops, beach. Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

My husband and I had another great stay at the Caribbe Inn during May. We've been staying at the Caribbe for several years for our annual vacation and will keep coming back. Trish and Darrell are excellent hosts and are so friendly and helpful. They make you feel like you're part of their family. As always, everything is so clean and comfortable. This is a very quiet and relaxing place to stay. We're looking forward to our next visit very soon!!

C&J-NC

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOFISHINGNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Our scuba club has been coming here for years. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and at a very nice rate. Nothing fancy but this is a nice place to stay. The rooms all have a microwave and mid-sized refrigerator. Wi-Fi is included, bagged ice and pop machine are at a good price. Several grills with tools are available too. Seating areas by the grills make a nice common area for groups. Quiet hours keep them from becoming a bother.

There are good restaurants in walking distance and the beach is even closer. That's handy when the waves prevent the dive boats from going out. There are lines and clothes pins handy to each room for drying beach towels, bathing suits, wet suits, etc.

Room Tip: I've stayed in several rooms over the years and find them to be consistent. Nothing fancy, but they get the job done.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGreenOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews