We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Caribbe Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Atlantic Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caribbe Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte NC
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We went to the beach during a busy weekend and were lucky enough to land this gem! The building is older but the decor was adorable. The owners were AMAZING! We had a kitchenette in the room with plenty of room for everyone. The rates were very affordable. Any chance we get we are staying here.

Diaz family from Charlotte NC

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ld102005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    52
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
179
184
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Stayed here with my son for a few days fishing. Close to marina and inlet. Great service. Great price. Room was nice for two people with up to date fridge and microwave. I'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsupdike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2011

The Caribbe Inn is the only place we stay while visiting Atlantic Beach, Morehead City, and the Beaufort area. It is very quaint and colorful and is run by the most wonderful couple, Darrel and Trish Lawrence. They make you feel like family. If you forgot it, they provide it. They even provide beach chairs and sand toys for use by the guests. It is also pet friendly. Our Shih Tzu loves staying there. He always knows which room he is staying in. Our Granddaugher was with us on our last trip. She loved talking to Trish and loved the area outside of the office near the dock that had a porch swing and chairs. She also loved visiting with the other guests. It is just the right size for you to be able to do that. We highly recommend you give them a try. You will go back like we do.

Tunnie, Penny, Kynlie and Cody Boy

Room Tip: We especially like the efficiency with the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tunnie Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We were interested in visiting this area and could not find any hotels that were pet friendly that did not charge an arm and leg to stay there. After searching the internet we found The Caribbe Inn in Atlantic Beach on Fort Macon Rd. This was an awesome place to stay. We are not the easiest people to please when it comes to hotels, and I gave this place the once over. This was one of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in and the king size bed was great. I would highly recommend this beautiful family owned hotel to all.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Spent a wonderful week at this adorable place. The rooms are clean, and the decor charming. Trish and Darrel were so helpful and accommodating, the location was perfect. A great place to getaway and relax. Plus the price is sooo reasonable. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount NC
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Hi; we returned from our 6th trip to the Seafood Festival, and we always stay with Trish and Darrel at the Caribbe Inn. It is wonderful to be able to return to a warm and friendly spot year after year. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We were headed to the Outer Banks and the ferries were all booked up for the weekend so we decided to look for a place to spend Sunday night and found this little gem. Spotless, comfortable and reasonable . Great service from owners - the room didn't have a coffee pot, but they lent us one so we could have a cup before we headed out early for the ferry. The rooms were painted in fun colors and under the sea themes - very cute.

Room Tip: Owners gave us a choice - we liked end room with an extra window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMM54184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#2 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
264 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
198 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#4 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
403 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbe Inn

Property: Caribbe Inn
Address: 309 E Fort Macon Rd, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512-5417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most unique accommodations on Atlantic Beach," this fun filled inn features aquatic designed guest rooms with fish murals on the walls, ceiling fans, refrigerators, and microwaves. Amenities on site include ocean beach access, a waterfront barbecue area with grills, boat slips, a boat dock, and a fish cleaning station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caribbe Hotel Atlantic Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing