We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food & Service Review”
Review of Crab's Claw

Crab's Claw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
2 reviews
“Food & Service Review”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The food was great and our server, Laura was exceptional. We had 2 regular steam pot; 1 hamburger; and 1 rib dinner. Our food was great and the service was awesome. Laura was very personable and offered assistance with helping my daughter pick dressing for her salad as she loves ranch which they do not offer. This was our second time visiting and will come back here next year for the fish boil.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    181
    74
    44
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic Beach
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“From a local”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Living nearby I eat there frequently. B est view on the island, good food, great run punches. Laura is a very efficient and friendly waitress.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Life at the beach...”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

One is so fortunate to live here and be able to enjoy the gifts of the sea. The chef is superb and the food is consistently above the scale. On my last visit, Britnie, was there to please and serve with such a gracious attitude making the experience quite wonderful for my guests!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
“Great food, ocean view”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Laura was outstanding as our waitress and the grouper sandwhich is a killer. I highly recommend this restaurant!
Larry Geohagan

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaybirdpa30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
“Outstanding dinner”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I had dinner with friends last week and must say it was an enjoyable evening. Great food, beautiful view and the service was outstanding. Will plan to go back when I am at the Crystal Coast. Lobster Bisque- a must have!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crab's Claw also viewed

Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
 
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Crab's Claw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing