We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab”
Review of Channel Marker

Channel Marker
Price range: $13 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: A staple in the community since 1981, The Channel Marker Restaurant is the largest restaurant on the island, also offering the largest outside seating in the area. Open daily for lunch, standing by our motto - "Don't take a lunch break. Take a mental break..." Come and enjoy a relaxing lunch right beside the water.Nightly drink specials from our bar staff and ever-changing chef features by our Executive Chef!!We offer limitless options for catering, either off or on premises! Our desserts are made in-house by our award-winning Pastry Chef, so make sure to leave room!Looking for a wedding or special event cake? Look no further! We are able to provide "just dessert", with competitive pricing, uncompromised flavors, and the "wow" factor. Contact us for more information!!We're giving you a whole new reason to come to the beach...
Morehead
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We came to dinner tonight and, Wow!! Our server, Cheri was amazing, and the food!!!! Omg! We got the fried oysters and stuffed flounder! Wow. My favorite place so far! Will be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    171
    95
    45
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff.”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We were told to stay away from this restrauant which only made us want to try it out for ourselves. Glad we did. We loved it. We tried McCurdy's and thought it all tasted like it came out of boxes instead of fresh preparation.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nconmymind317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seafood Mac & Cheese”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

After many, many trips to the Channel Marker over the past 25 years, I think this was our best meal yet. Four of us were seated at the window, with a remarkable view. Our waiter was very attentive and the ambiance was cozy. I always get the filet, which was cooked to perfection. My husband got the fried seafood (his favorite on the east coast). My son didn't branch out too much, he got the teriyaki chicken over rice, but he loved it and cleaned his plate. Now....to the unbelievable! My daughter ordered the seafood mac and cheese. It was out of this world!! Best we have ever had!! We can't wait to go back next time we are in town!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LupeHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Point, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Excellent crabcakes and wonderful view. I had been there in the past for a few business events with heavy appetizers, but this time was for lunch. Service was good, food reasonably priced and very good. Will definitely make it a regular stop for lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leopardcity14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Views, Great Food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a fantastic restaurant. You can eat inside or outside on the deck. The waitstaff is efficient. The food is delicious a great buy for your money

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gnn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Channel Marker also viewed

Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
 
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Channel Marker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing