We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Reviewed April 16, 2014

What a great hotel and location! It was perfect, so beautiful!! Suzie and Shawnte was so helpful at the front desk with recommendations for dinner and things to do. The hotel was super clean and everyone had a smile on their face and thanked me for staying. Great customer service. I can't wait to go back with my son. He will love the fishing pier

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopperce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you loved our hotel and we can't wait to see you and your son the next time you come to visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,183 - 1,189 of 1,396 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

I was surprised that the room was not as nice as other DoubleTrees I have stayed at in the past. It was nice, but not nearly as nice as I remembered. I must admit that it has been over five years since I've stayed at a DoubleTree Hotel. I only have three real complaints: the coffee maker didn't work, the sliding glass doors were dirty and the room looked as if it hadn't been dusted in a while.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

We're sorry to hear that our hotel did not live up to your expectations but we are incredibly thankful for you letting us know what you think can use improvement. We strive to please our guests and with your suggestions we will be able to better our hotel. Thank you again and we hope you'll give us another chance the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The room was great, perfect ocean view and view of the sound and city, clean and comfortable. The front desk and restaurant people were friendly and helpful. The food was delicious at the hotel restaurant. Unfortunately, the more casual restaurant had not opened for the season. I would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

We're pleased to hear that our hotel was everything you had hoped and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and everything was great. Free wifi, the staff was wonderful, the beds are a little soft for me but the kids love them. Indoor pool and Jacuzzi, outdoor pool and restaurant on the beach. Very nice. Wish there was an arcade onsite or at least nearby. The kids are a little restless.

Room Tip: All ocean view rooms above the 6th floor do not have an obstructed view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGrly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know about your stay! We hope you'll come back during the summer months when there is more for the kids to do :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This Double Tree hotel is right on the beautiful beach! I had a wonderful, relaxing 1 night stay. Everyone was very sweet and helpful. It is a great location, great hotel, would highly recommend and visit again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know what you thought :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend staying at this hotel due to unresolved complaints from my stay. Poor cleaning of my room, restaurant not opening at posted time and then food not being ready and or undercooked. Front desk attendant sleeping on duty and having to wake him for service. Guest smoking pot and cigarettes in their room and being allowed to remain there until they check out. If you just want to be at a beach front location then this place will do.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank tankersup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We apologize for the issues you encountered and we assure you management does not tolerate any of the mentioned issues. Management from each department has been made aware and the problems will be handled accordingly. Please feel free to contact the General Manager directly to further discuss the matter, tom.bowen@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

what a wonderful place to stay, oceanfront meaning oceanfront, awesome views breeze, pier to walk on, indoor pool and hot tub, room service and the most comfortable king size bed we have ever slept in. Would like to know brand and where to purchase as well as the pillows. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

We're glad that our hotel was able to provide you with a nice place to stay for your anniversary :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
789 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#3 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
444 reviews
2.3 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
663 reviews
4.1 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
225 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#9 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront

Address: 2717 W Fort Macon Rd, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512-5349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range: $89 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Otel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing