We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
The Sand Dollar Motel(Atlantic Beach)(Great Value!)
$100
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach(Atlantic Beach)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Motel(Atlantic Beach)
$141
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Suites(Atlantic Beach)
$159
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$103
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach(Pine Knoll Shores)(Great Value!)
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Beach Resort(Atlantic Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,453)
Filter reviews
1,453 results
Traveler rating
511
426
287
150
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
511
426
287
150
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontdouble treecookiesoutdoor poolbeach barbreakfast buffetdoubletree by hiltonoff seasonhot tubbeach accessthe entire staffmini fridgemorehead citybalconypethurricaneaquarium
Filter
Updating list...
1,298 - 1,303 of 1,453 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed in a two room suite with a jet tub. I love the warm cookies you get at check in and the staff here was very pleasant. My wife was having a Christmas party for work across the street. The group rate was extremely low so we decided it was best to stay local.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

We're pleased to hear that we were able to give you and your wife an affordable yet romantic suite to stay in after the Christmas party you attended!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great hotel and staff. Breakfast, Chef & view are all amazing. Very nice place to stay with a beautiful beach, ocean front and entire facility. Love the location as the ocean is on one side & sound on the other. Very near nice golf course. Newly remodeled. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and we hope you'll choose to stay with us again the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Hands down one of the best experiences I've had at a hotel in my life. I will gladly come back. The staff was friendly, the service was top-notch, the beds were extremely clean and comfortable. Absolutely no regrets going to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Phillip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel and staff made your stay as wonderful as you had hoped and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

What a delight this property is... friendly & helpful staff, super clean & comfortable rooms & everything in the room works, nice, plush bath towels, very good on-site restaurant, and centrally located. I couldn't ask for a better experience!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel so much and we hope you will choose to come again the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Outstanding staff, beautiful, & refreshing. My wife and I wanted to getaway and enjoy a beachfront atmosphere and recharge the batteries in a clean, classy, and modern facility. We did just that. Restaurant on site very upscale and delicious.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for giving us such a glowing review! We're glad that we were able to make your getaway everything you had hoped and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews