We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Time at the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination
Tyner, NC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Time at the Beach”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Exchanged into this facility. Right off the bat, the 1st thing we noticed was how well maintained the entire resort was; check in was a breeze and all the buildings have elevator access with multiple luggage carts at each elevator site. We were on the 3rd floor, 2nd building back from the ocean with a great view of the ocean and you could see a little bit of the sound from the bedroom balcony. Kitchen was lacking in terms of cooking utensils (no roasting pan or covered pot big enough for the oven) and we were in a unit that slept 6. Furniture was very comfortable, beds are also very comfortable, and you could change out your sheets with housekeeping if you did it 1st thing in the morning. Went to the office midweek to request a "paknplay" and housekeeping showed up with it by the time I got back to the unit! Of course, we were here the 1st week of April but surprisingly, quite a few folks were here. The resort offers activities every day, even in the off season, has WiFi which was difficult to use at best, was reasonably close to shopping, dining, and off resort sites. Resort is not actually ocean front but does have direct beach access across a street on the ocean side of the facility with parking available (at least in off season) if you are carrying chairs, coolers, umbrellas, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clarkec_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    90
    22
    14
    11
See reviews for
102
39
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dc
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We were off for a spring break get away and used a timeshare week and The Pepper Tree fit the bill. We were on the 3rd. floor which gave us a beautiful view of the dunes and sun.The room was larger then we expected and had everything we needed. Indoor pool was warm and nicely done.
Only complaint was we had to walk a bit with chairs to get to the beach- Not terrible.
Clean!!!!!

Room Tip: higher up you are the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hairlady10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We visited the resort in January. Being winter, with low occupancy, they upgraded our unit. It was in immaculate condition with a wonderful view of the ocean. The unit was well equipped with the basic bath and kitchen essentials. The staff was very friendly. We were unable to leave the unit due to severe weather for two days. Nonetheless, we thoroughly enjoyed spending the time therein.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights recently. I was surprised at the spaciousness of the room, a very large one bedroom condo. It was not facing the ocean, though you could see the ocean between the houses and the dunes. It was one of the most well stocked condos I have ever stayed in!! Everything was clean and ready for your use. The bathroom was tight - but it's just a bathroom. They have activities every day, even in November. I didn't use any of the facilities, but there is an indoor pool, gym, laundry, outdoor activities. I would definitely stay here again if I came as a couple. I feel it would be too tight for four adults - unless they were very friendly. Great spot!

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Rudibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

We traded our timeshare to stay here, and had a great time. Our unit was probably as far from the beach as you could get but it was still only a 5 minute walk.
Our unit was huge for our family of 4 so we enjoyed spreading out. The building was a little older but well maintained. We used the indoor pool which was nice. There were no slides or anything but it was a refreshing break from the sun.
At the activity center we borrowed several games and skipped the movies due to the cost and used red box instead.
The water in our unit looked yellow or green in the tub which I thought was alarming, so I called facilities who came right over and assured me the water in that area was like that from lime in it and it was safe to use. We didn't drink it but we did shower in it.
Overall, the beach was great and we were very comfortable at the resort and had a wonderful family vacation. We hope to go again someday.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank CMKSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We've stayed here for 7 years; previous 6 all in Feb/March off-season (to visit family), and last year in August (because kids wanted to go to beach). The rooms are clean and functional; not a luxury resort, but it is not intended to be. The beach is close and good; the staff have always been helpful and friendly. Only 2 issues: it is the only timeshare I've ever been at that wants you to bundle up all of your towels and bed linens (isn't that what housekeeping is for?), and we were asked to go to a sales presentation where there would be breakfast and a play area for the kids, and there were a few doughnuts and no place to occupy the kids (so we've avoided the sales staff ever since). But the location is wonderful, and the recreation center has lots of activities for the kids. The first few years we stayed you had a lot of stairs to climb; however, now all buildings are accessible by elevator so you don't have to haul everything up and down. This last year a new children's splash play area was built next to the center outdoor pool (my kids loved it) and they added a basic mini-golf course (nothing fancy, but fine for a 7 year old).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
509 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were in a 2-bedroom non-oceanview unit. The accommodations are comfortable. The grounds are well kept, with lots of shade trees, charcoal grills, hammocks, etc. available. The beach is just a short walk from any of the units (some of which are oceanview). Staff is helpful and a minor maintenance issue was promptly resolved (even on a Sunday).

Room Tip: Look at the resort plan, decide if you want to be near the tennis courts and children's play are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#2 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
264 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#4 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
399 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
#9 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination

Property: Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination
Address: 715 W Fort Macon Rd, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512-5313
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Beach is the oldest of five resort towns along the Bogue Banks of North Carolina's coast. Known as the Crystal Coast, it's the kind of place that remains in your memory throughout the year as a peaceful vacation oasis. Walk down the boardwalk from your villa to the white, sandy beach where you can rent a chair and umbrella for the day. Once you've soaked in the sun and splashed in the sea, wash the salt and sand away and head into the surrounding communities for delightfully fresh local seafood. Whether you like to swim, bask in the sun, sail or fish, Atlantic Beach is the perfect spot for a family trip, a romantic escape, or a beach bum's ideal vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Hotel Atlantic Beach
Atlantic Beach Hotel
Atlantic Beach Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing