We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Festiva Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
“Love the Festiva Resort”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We traded into a 2 bedroom unit from II. I have called ahead and learn that unit 31E is the farthest away from beach access you can possibly be. The unit was assigned by trade and it is impossible to switch due to high capacity in the summer. I totally respect the staff reply. It seems fair that you get what you trade instead of budgeting in a timeshare situation. I was also told that the unit was totally renovated a few months ago and have washer and dryer in unit. Few units in the resort have washer/dryer in unit. The is a big plus for us near the beach. We are also in the closest to the only two hot tub and one indoor pool in the complex.

Check-in was very easy. We receive our room key, internet account login, parking tag and information package very quickly. Parking is also very good at this resort.

We were so surprise to check-in to a almost brand new, spotless and beautifully decorated unit. The 2 bedroom unit is clean and comfortable. The living area is large with flat screen TV. The living room has comfortable sofa bed. The fully equipped kitchen has with full size refrigerator, stove, oven, microwave, toaster and blender. It also has all the pots, pans, plates, bowls and utensil you will need to fix a good meal. The supermarket is across the street along with several restaurant, a movie theater, fishing supplies and a ice-cream shop. The dining area has sitting for four and counter sitting for two. Two full baths and a lot of shelve space in kitchen, bath and bedroom area. The balcony is smaller with two wooden lounge chairs/table and is facing the hot tub and indoor pool. The hot tub is basically in the backyard. We were on the second floor but for the first time I want to get a first floor unit with it's own key card entry from the porch area to the hot tub. The master bedroom has bed bed, and a hugh jacuzzi tub. The second bedroom has two twin bed and shower. There is a start pack of shampoo and soap in the bathrooms.

The resort offer some a lot of activities for kids and adult. Most of the activities are in the recreation area. On Monday morning there is a free breakfast with an information session with a lot of the local recreation business. This is not to be miss. There is simply too much to do in Atlantic Beach and many ways to do them. Some of the adventure we have in our two times in Atlantic Beach include Shackleford Island, Sand Dollar Island, NC Aquarium, deep sea fishing, Morehead City, Beaufort Historic area, etc.... Peppertree also have a Pig Pigin on Tuesday evening. It is the best pull pork BBQ I have ever have. You pick your own piece of pork out of the whole large pig.

The resort has two other outdoor pool. There is large game room and a gym in a building by the beach. There is also a tennis court, basketball court and playground for kids. You will not be bored anytime of the year because the beautiful beach is just steps away and it is fantastic. You can rent beach chair and umbrella at the recreation area and they sell out fast so go early. Surfboard and boogie board are also for rent.

We cooked a lot of meals in our units but the area has so much choices of restaurants and can be very reasonable. We recommend Amos Mosquitos. The line to get in is long. The food, service and atmosphere is great. Diner down one block is good all you can eat shrimp. White Swan Barbecue has great pull pork, fried chicken, potatoe salad and ice tea. My son favorite. We have their value pack five times in one week. The pack comes with pull pork, fried chicken, the best hush puppies, three sides and a gallon their fantastic ice tea for $20 with a coupon from the area entertainment book. Most of the area restaurant offer daily special or discount. April is slow season and with the economy being bad, the resort is only a quarter full and everywhere we go is not crowd, except for Amos Mosquitos and White Swan.

Room Tip: You can load the car with beach chairs and drive to the beach access if you are not by the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank schong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    89
    22
    14
    11
See reviews for
101
39
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

So...This place wasn't half bad. It was actually really decent for the price and all the amenities that they provide. Tennis courts, play grounds, across the street from the beach, clean, full kitchen with dishes provided and close to restauratns. The ONLY bad thing was that you can only check in at 4 pm and you check out at 10am. You pretty much have to clean up after yourself on check out which is weird. If I have to strip the sheets, clean the kitchen, and take the trash out...why does it take them so long to turn over the unit if we're doing all the work?? Oh well...still would go back. It's close and I so enjoyed it!

Room Tip: Check in is at 4 pm. Also, bring cooking oil if you plan on making anything in the kitchen. They o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I bought a weekend deal off of Groupon for the Peppertree Resort. The deal was incredible, however getting through the make the reservation was a nightmare. It took days and multiple attempts to contact the resort before anyone would call me back and once they did the lady on the phone was rude.

However, that aside, the trip was decent. The condo is pretty decent and has fully stocked kitchen. It's a couple of minutes walk to the beach, has pools, tennis, grills, and lots of other things you can rent such as beach umbrella's and boogie boards, games, etc. This is a nice place for a family vacation.

The downfall is there is no daily housekeeping. There was a welcome letter given to us at check-in and it stated housekeeping had a $50 charge. Also, you are expected to clean the room and strip the beds and gather all linen yourself before you can check out. You're supposed to call for housekeeping to come by and inspect before you go, which we did and they told us we could just leave. I understand cleaning the kitchen dishes but we had to empty all the trash cans as well. Maybe I'm just new to the whole resort condo thing, but this didn't sit with me well. I'm actually surprised no one else has mentioned it.

Also, they units were not very soundproof. I could hear every step and door open and close from the units above and below us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jpl1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guysville Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We took our vacation to Peppertree Atlantic Beach in March of 2012! We had an awesome time! The room was clean and the Jacuzzi tub was heavenly. I Own timeshare in Ocean city Maryland and I would trade it for here in a heartbeat. It is a gated community so u have to show a parking permit to the guard at the gate made me feel safe!!

Room Tip: I like to have an ocean view the unit we stayed in was a little walk to the ocean but we still had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daddysgirl18998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We took a couples trip here using a timeshare invitation. So it was a really good deal to have a long weekend all for some of our time. Very nice spacious resort with a full kitchen and living room. There is a jacuzzi tub and double sinks in bathroom. The resort has a gameroom, pool and gym on site so its like home. Numerous restaurants on the street to choose from and shopping center across the street also. Staff knew tourist sites to vist and ideas for a night out. Great time overall!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlizaStyle9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This was our first time staying at Atlantic beach and our first time at Peppertree, we loved this place!! The unit was clean and close walking distance to the beach and close to the pools, also there was a grill right out back behind the unit. Atlantic beach is a great place to get away and just relax, there are great restauraunts close by and attractions are an easy drive. The only down side I can note is that there are no washer and dryer in the units, there are common laundry facilities that you have to pay to use and this was a little inconvienant, but as far as I can say all the good things about this place out weigh not having a washer and dryer. I would definately reccomend stayinf at Peppertree Atlantic Beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bullet113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed in a 2-bedroom unit, an RCI exchange. We had a great time. The room was spacious and clean. The kitchen was well-stocked and included paper towels, trash bags, dishwashing detergent, etc. We had plenty of towels, large and fluffy, and plenty of pillows and blankets. Each bedroom had a flat screen tv, as well as a flat screen tv and dvd player in the living room. One room had two twin beds, and the other one had a king size bed. There was also a small patio with a table and chairs just outside the unit with a grill nearby.
The beach was awesome! It is a very short walk from the back of the property. They offer umbrellas and chairs for rent. There are several trash cans. There is a water hose just off the beach that allows you to wash off all the sand. The facilities are well-kept. There are two outdoor pools, an outdoor hot tub, and an indoor pool. The resort offers lots of recreational activities and provides equipment you can borrow (basketball, football, shuffleboard, playgrounds, etc.)
There is a Food Lion within walking distance. Also a Bojangles, McDonald's, and several banks nearby. About 5-6 miles away is more shopping- Walmart, Harris Teeter, Panera, etc. The Pine Knolls Aquarium is very close, about 5 miles away. The resort offers discount tickets. It is a great place to visit.
The only cons- The king size bed was fine for me, but my husband has back trouble, and he felt that it was too soft. The jacuzzi tub in the master bath looked old and water-stained, so we did not use it. The noise from the neighbors upstairs was disturbing. We heard every cabinet door slam, every time they walked/ran across the floor. We had requested a bottom floor unit, so I knew this was likely. It was worth it to us, just for the convenience of loading and unloading the car without having to climb stairs or wait for the elevator.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank erpmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#2 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
262 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#4 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
386 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
#9 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination

Property: Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination
Address: 715 W Fort Macon Rd, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512-5313
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Beach is the oldest of five resort towns along the Bogue Banks of North Carolina's coast. Known as the Crystal Coast, it's the kind of place that remains in your memory throughout the year as a peaceful vacation oasis. Walk down the boardwalk from your villa to the white, sandy beach where you can rent a chair and umbrella for the day. Once you've soaked in the sun and splashed in the sea, wash the salt and sand away and head into the surrounding communities for delightfully fresh local seafood. Whether you like to swim, bask in the sun, sail or fish, Atlantic Beach is the perfect spot for a family trip, a romantic escape, or a beach bum's ideal vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Hotel Atlantic Beach
Atlantic Beach Hotel
Atlantic Beach Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing