We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Vacation at Peppertree Resort at Atlantic beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppertree Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Atlantic Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peppertree Resort
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Vacation at Peppertree Resort at Atlantic beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a blast at Peppertree this year. We had fun at the beach and in the pools, and the rooms are very comfortable to relax in after a day on the beach. The staff at Pepprtree are very good about making your stay fun by offing local groups to explain there services like para sailing, fishing, evening cruses and boating. We were very satisfied with Jess who took us out to see the wild mustangs and to find sea shells on local barrier islands.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kevin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    51
    24
    15
    11
See reviews for
96
31
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom unit, which was very clean upon arrival. Very comfortable atmosphere, not too noisy, close walk to the beach & access to multiple pools at the resort. Also access to a trail for biking or running. A great place to take the family or friends, I'd return again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank MegS126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Had a 2 bedroom unit, the unit was clean and large. Not being an owner our unit was next to the indoor pool and one of the units farthest from the beach. The resort has a private beach which everyone has to cross a road to get to it, but the beach is great. The unit I stayed in didn't have a safe in a room like most other resorts do or a washer and dryer but was aware of the washer and dryer before I made my reservation. Was just the wife and I so I can not say any thing about children activities but they did have activities daily. If I go back to Atlantic Beach again I would stay here again.

Room Tip: stay on the 3rd floor facing east on the east side this way you will have a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artgray44090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
Level Contributor
374 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom unit for a week. We arrived after dark and had to call to find the check in desk so the signage could be improved. (It is in the first building on the right after passing the guard shack.) Our unit was clean and the king bed was comfortable. The kitchen had everything needed to prepare and eat a meal. The unit was pretty small but that made everything handy. It was not the quietest place as we could hear people going up/down the stairs, closing doors and talking coming from other units, so we turned the TV up a bit. The entire complex has about 30 units but it isn't directly on the beach. One has to cross a public road to reach the walkway to the beach. We didn't spend any time on the beach as the temps were too cool. But the beach did look very good. There is grocery and gift shopping area with several restaurants a couple of blocks away. The unit had two microwaves but only because the built in one didn't work. All of the pipes in the shower unit were loose, not attached, and wiggled. All of the metal was showing corrosion and the water flow was so low that none of the shower head modes would work. We would stay here again and hope the pipes don't break.

Room Tip: Higher floors should be quieter (there are elevators); ask to be closer to the beach and/or a beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OldBoyScoutFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is my 4th time staying here for Spring Break. It is a quiet resort with soemthing for everyone even when the weather is not the greatest! The Condo was perefct and nicely decorated with all the necessary things you could want in a kitchen. It's location is close to Food Lion and many places to eat as well as a movie theater.
The staff is friendly and it feels like a home away from home.
I would mostly likely return here as often as I could.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRZEGIRL2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

After staying here with friends for a week, the theme was, Golf, Beach, Pool, next day repeat! It was fantastic. Right on the beach and located next to many great golf courses. The Condo was perfect for 4 people, comfortable and clean. The maintainance man (Daniel) was the best, we didn't need his service but he checked with us almost daily to make sure everything was satisfactory. Mrs Crain and her staff are the best. Great people that make sure vacation is worry free.

Room Tip: Top floors are the best if you can get them
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gnn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wikesboro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Had a quiet weekend at the beach, loved the area and friendly people. Good place to visit this time of year, (not a good time to get a tan though) the crowds of summer are gone and the places are quiet and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
7.2 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clam Digger Inn
Clam Digger Inn
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
9.0 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
6.8 mi away
Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppertree Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppertree Resort

Property: Peppertree Resort
Address: 715 Salter Path Rd, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512-5907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Number of rooms: 217
Also Known As:
Peppertree Hotel Atlantic Beach
Peppertree Atlantic Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing