We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in Atlantic Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peppertree Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Atlantic Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peppertree Resort
Save
You added Peppertree Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location in Atlantic Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is my 4th time staying here for Spring Break. It is a quiet resort with soemthing for everyone even when the weather is not the greatest! The Condo was perefct and nicely decorated with all the necessary things you could want in a kitchen. It's location is close to Food Lion and many places to eat as well as a movie theater.
The staff is friendly and it feels like a home away from home.
I would mostly likely return here as often as I could.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRZEGIRL2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    52
    24
    15
    11
See reviews for
96
32
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

After staying here with friends for a week, the theme was, Golf, Beach, Pool, next day repeat! It was fantastic. Right on the beach and located next to many great golf courses. The Condo was perfect for 4 people, comfortable and clean. The maintainance man (Daniel) was the best, we didn't need his service but he checked with us almost daily to make sure everything was satisfactory. Mrs Crain and her staff are the best. Great people that make sure vacation is worry free.

Room Tip: Top floors are the best if you can get them
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gnn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wikesboro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Had a quiet weekend at the beach, loved the area and friendly people. Good place to visit this time of year, (not a good time to get a tan though) the crowds of summer are gone and the places are quiet and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tusculm TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Love this resort with all its security. When I stayed it was all decorated for Christmas just beautiful. Had a big jacuzzi in my room and nice large private deck to watch and listen to the waves. This was my second visit but first in winter and it was very relaxing.

Room Tip: Any building with a view to the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millerton, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We've stayed here several times now. It is always clean and well maintained. Check in is a breeze check out just as easy. We like this resort because it has a nice indoor pool. Nice jacuzzi. We had a lovely room that overlooked the indoor pool. It is a bit of a walk to the beach with all your gear. You can move your auto over to a closer prking lot but we are fit and didn't mind walking. Another perk, you can have guests and they supply them with a prking pass. We have family nearby so this is such a nice allowance. The out door pools are open but not heated. This was our first visit in Oct. we didn't pack sun tan lotion be warned the blue skies almost burned our skin won't make that mistake again!

Room Tip: We were in a quiet spot near the indoor pool if you want a shorter walk to ocean ask to be in a clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnywoman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We enjoyed a very nice suite of rooms at Peppertree, well-maintained with a private balcony and close to an indoor pool and outdoor Jacuzzi. The resort is quite large and we were on the far corner from the beach access. When arriving we were told that it would be about a 3-minute walk to the beach, but timed it at more like 11 minutes. Even longer on the times when we were accompanied by my 80-something-year-old parents. On our lazier days we resorted to driving across the property to the beach access. Once there, we found a very clean and wide beach.

On the plus side the rooms were very nice and private, the kitchen was well-stocked with everything we needed to cook, and the pools and Jacuzzi were nice. On the negative side along with the long trek to the beach was the scam that they called a "cooking class" which turned out to be a sales presentation for the most expensive cookware we have ever heard of. My wife and mother wasted hours of their first day at the resort trapped in this presentation, being too polite to leave in the middle.

One other negative was the dreadful Internet connectivity. When we were lucky enough to access the web, it only stayed on for a few minutes. Perhaps a blessing to be away from it when on vacation, but if you need it for any reason you'll be better off going to a nearby coffee shop where they have a better connection.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed one night...we could not check in before 4pm. After 4pm we checked in, the room was fine. There was 6 people in the room...we had one King bed and two twin beds, and I had the sofa sleeper. Sofa sleeper was not the most comfortable, but loved the room, and the view. We also read that there was no late checkout, and it was $45 for late checkout.

Also loved the multiple pools and the things to do. It was really convenient. However we were not aware that you had to pull your own linens and empty your trash, and do dishes prior to checking out. We didn't mind, but would have been nice to know before hand.

We would consider staying again for a longer period of time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
7.2 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#2 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Clam Digger Inn
Clam Digger Inn
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
3.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
9.0 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
6.8 mi away
Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppertree Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppertree Resort

Property: Peppertree Resort
Address: 715 Salter Path Rd, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512-5907
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Number of rooms: 217
Also Known As:
Peppertree Hotel Atlantic Beach
Peppertree Atlantic Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing