We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Way to Relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peppertree Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Atlantic Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peppertree Resort
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Way to Relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

This resort definitely exceeded my expectations! I was a bit worried about the reservation because they seemed a bit overwhelmed by the amount of people who bought groupons. However, when I got there, everything went smoothly! It was so nice to have a well-equipped kitchen to cook some tasty seafood meals and plenty of space to do work and relax. I was happy to stay inside because it was chilly for most of the week.

My biggest complaint was the wifi. It wasn't quite as reliable as I needed it to be, but most people probably wouldn't notice. I had to get a lot of work done during my spring "break" and you have to constantly re-login, which was annoying.

There was a lot to do in the area too! I would love to come back when I have more time and explore! There are plenty of food choices, a variety of grocery stores, and activities - all reasonably priced! All we did was walk on the beach and go to the aquarium - both enjoyable!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoyceLeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    51
    25
    15
    11
See reviews for
97
32
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

Excellent experience! Prompt, courteous staff. Clean rooms. No problems. I will recommend to my family, friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 93Bert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

This was our first time in this part of the Outer Banks, so we were out sightseeing much of the week and didn't hang out at the resort. We found the resort beautifully maintained and updated. Our room had been renovated so was very pretty with new cabinets and appliances, and was very clean. We had 2Br/2 bath so had plenty of space for the 3 of us. The staff was friendly and helpful. From our 3d floor (there's also a ground floor without guest rooms) unit we had ocean views from every window. Units are not on the beach but it's a very easy walk across a street and up a boardwalk. Units have deep wrap-around decks with patio tables and chairs which could be nice in warmer weather -we had a mild week in Dec. Sound travels well, but it was a quiet week so we weren't bothered by noise. You will hear anyone going by on the deck, especially if rolling a luggage cart. Hauling luggage up is easy between the carts and nice big elevators, one serving each cluster of units.

Room Tip: Higher floors have views of the beach, and with elevators it's no problem getting up there. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SouthernFamilyOf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connellys Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

We had a beautiful view of the ocean. Our rooms were really good. I cooked a full Thanksgiving dinner and everything I needed was right there in the kitchen. We will stay there again!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeNea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

The rooms are very nice and the water aerobics, and yoga was a fun activity. We went in November, the week of Thanksgiving, and saw a whale a few yards from shore. That was a treat. . . . something we had never seen before. The beach was beautiful there. . . just a short walk across the street from the Resort.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, NY
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed at the Pepper Tree Resort in 2002 (Little late on the review). Pepper tree is every bit the condo experience. We had a 2 Bedroom Condo that comfortably slept our 3 y/o and 1 y/o along with my in laws. The room had jetted tubs that were a little loud. It almost sounded like a Jet plane taking off. This was almost 10 years ago. I am sure that there have been updates. There were plenty of places to shop. We cooked our meals in teh room and ate out on occassion. The beach was a walk across the road. nothing too stressful. It was a nice place for a family trip. The kids would point out the Marine Corp Helicopters that were a daily sight. Over all, great place to take a family. The resort did have a playground for the children and you could check out books, games and movies

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamcjreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We traded our RCI timeshare for a 1 bedroom unit in building 15. The unit was very clean and well equipped, but a little on the small side. It was not one of the newer units, but it had recently been updated. The rooms even had nice beach towels. There were 3 of us in our party and when our teenage son pulled out the folding couch, the living room disappeared.

.We were very pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews. The resort is very close to the beach and chairs can be rented by the week. But a suggestion would be to buy beach chairs at Walgreens before you cross the bridge. You can then bring them with you where ever you go.

Make sure you go to the Monday morning ifnormation breakfast. We picked up all the information that we needed for the week at that meeting. Kristen in the recreation center was also very helpful. She gave us great directions to Harker's Island and we caught a ferry over to Cape Lookout. The ferry was only $10.00 per person round trip

Shackleford Island was probably the highlight of the trip seeing all the wild horses. We took the Crystal Coast ferry out of Morehead City and were the only group on the boat. They dropped us off right near the horses instead of at the dock.

Lots of great restaurants in Beafort and Morehead City which are very close. I did not like the Food Lion in Atlantic Beach, so we went to the food stores in Morehead City.

We felt very badly watching the pier fall apart on the weather channel during Hurricane Irene. We had only left there 6 days prior.

We would definitely consider going back to Peppertree. It is a very relaxing vacation. and everyone there was so nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank laurenNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
7.2 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Clam Digger Inn
Clam Digger Inn
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
6.8 mi away
Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination
6.9 mi away
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
#8 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppertree Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppertree Resort

Property: Peppertree Resort
Address: 715 Salter Path Rd, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512-5907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Number of rooms: 217
Also Known As:
Peppertree Hotel Atlantic Beach
Peppertree Atlantic Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing