We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bland, Tasteless, and Rude”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Resort Grill

Resort Grill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Bland, Tasteless, and Rude”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

On a recent trip to Atlantic Beach for a weekend of relaxation, my wife and I stpped in at The Resort Grill. The waitstaff was friendly and took our order in a timely manner. There were only 4 other people in the restaurant at the time, so it was frustrating when our order took almost 25 minutes to reach our table. My eggs were not cooked to order, and my wife's hambrger and fries were cold and greasy. When I told the waitress of my complaint, she got the owner, who was rude and did not seem to care about the quality of the food. There is no way I will ever eat at Resort Grill again, and would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank walt380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    18
    6
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We were told to stop in by the owners of where
we stayed. It was great advise and only had lunch
here one time. We went at the end of our trip and
wish we would have gone sooner. What a wonderful
hidden gem.

The menu was interesting, the cost was reasonable,
service was friendly and often and food was wonderful.
I wish we would have gone a few times.

If we are back to Atlantic Beach NC we will be back to
the Resort Grill more than once.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom - Carla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“AWESOME FOOD SERVED WITH LOVE!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The owners here have a passion for good food and hospitality! We ate here at least once a day during our timeshare week. Amazing fresh, hot breakfasts and tasty specials. They know how to cook and they do so with a passion for food. Such a welcome surprise! We mourned the dozing of Pier House a few years ago, but Resort Grill is every bit as good....

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LIVES_TO_EAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, KY
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food, great price!”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

A varied menu with family friendly, senior friendly prices. The daily special was great and came with your beverage for right around $5. Considering some places charge $2 for just your coffee - that was wonderful! Food was cooked to order and was good and hot. Try it!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food both breakfast and lunch"”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Had breakfast and then lunch at this family run restaurant - both meals were cooked to over and wonderful. Short wait time on cook to order. Had traditional eggs, great link sausage, and their grits (nice and hot with butter). Lunch was tuna salad salad - a large serving - cold and fresh - great. I recommend this place for the good food, individual service and very reasonable prices. You won't regret it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fbradham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Resort Grill also viewed

Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
 
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Resort Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing