We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service!!!”

AB Ice Cream and Candy Shoppe
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sweets and Treats at the Beach.Freshly Made Cream and Butter FudgeHershey's Ice Cream
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Great family place to grab some ice cream, candy, homemade fudge, coffee, or milkshakes!!! Very friendly place and great portion sizes!!! Lots of flavor's to choose from.

Helpful?
Thank Yram77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    26
    6
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great selection, no hesitation to let you sample until you figure out what flavor you want. We can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DSJS10_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyner, NC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not a Restaurant But a Great Candy/Ice Cream Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Visited the 1st week of April and this is a great little place right next to the only theater in Atlantic Beach. They had +20 different flavors of ice cream (Hershey's creamery co., not affiliated with the chocolate Hershey's) and 12 different flavors of fudge that is made on site. The owner (I assume) was there the day we visited & allowed us (5 adults, 2 children) to sample to our heart's content. Same thing with the fudge. They have a fudge special, buy a lb, get a half pound free which allows u to get a nice size block of 6 samples of fudge. Ice Cream was very good and the fudge is outstanding - we tried the Orange Cream, Heath bar, Chocolate, Rocky Road, Butterfinger, and the Red Velvet, all of which we would get again. For a treat, this is the place to go in Atlantic Beach!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clarkec_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't go in off season”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We has been to this establishment twice the year before for the fudge- which is good. However, we had to make two trips due to not being open and when we went only half the ice cream was available (not the best selection of flavors ex Cotten candy and superman) but there were only 4 types if fudge to choose from ..... Sun chocolate butterfinger and two types with nuts..... We were very disappointed. As we made a special trip in for vanilla and peanut butter neither my husband or I like nuts in fudge and sun chocolate is boring - I appreciate the off season and the need to reduce inventory but if you are still advertising being a fudge shop and ice cream parlor then why only have a third of the normal inventory-

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank T2star0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Not friendly at all!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Took my family to get ice cream. Service was like the soup Nazi on Seinfeld! Don't go to this place. Go to grocery store and get your ice cream.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spfldian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AB Ice Cream and Candy Shoppe also viewed

Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
 
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
 
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to AB Ice Cream and Candy Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing