We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“super nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Supply, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“super nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

my wife and i stayed here for our anniversary and absolutly loved it. our room was very clean, the rates were cost efficent and the staff was super nice. we will definetly visit here again. i hope this aides someone in making a wise choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eric g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    13
    14
    12
    12
See reviews for
25
26
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, PA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Recently I stayed here with my husband and two children for 5 mights. We got a great deal of stay 4 nights, get the 5th free. We stayed in room 203 which faces the main road. The AC unit provided enough white noise that we never heard road noise. The room was clean with what looked like brand new appliances and cabinets in the kitchen and bath. We had a queen bed and double size bunk bed. Also one tv, a sofa and a table with three chairs. Room was a little tight but we managed. Kitchen area supplied sink, small fridge, micro, coffee maker, toaster oven, plates, cups, utensils, towels, and dish liquid. Bathroom had towels, toilet paper and soap. Towels, soap and toilet paper were replenished daily by housekeeping but they did not do any cleaning. These rooms are individually owned so each room is probably different. Owners my have dogs but guests may not. Our neighbors had a dog that occasionally barked but it didn't bother us and it never barked at night. The only problem with our room was the patio blinds were broken and it was difficult to get them closed. There was a free ice machine on our floor and a laundry room with coin operated machines. The pool was clean and had a nice view of wetlands on the one side. We visited the pool twice and mostly had it to ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lisa018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grifton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I were there for a few days last summer. Our trip was perfect. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was so polite and helpful. The pool was clean and never too crowded. It was quiet at night. I am counting the days for our 7 day return in August!

Room Tip: Have only gone once and had a great room on the 1st floor street side. Quiet and just perfect for u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PPfeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife, teenage son and I stayed at Palm Suites just 1 night for a quick getaway today in NC coast. The rooms were furnished very nicely: the beds were extremely comfortable and we really enjoyed having a balcony, pool and fishing dock to enjoy. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bshoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richlands, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Cute room #123 loved the layout. Room looked clean but was not as clean as I would have liked. On floor I could see foot prints on the laminate. The sink I cleaned soap residue off of it.
My husband smokes and when he was outside smoking a guy approached him asking to use his phone he told him he did not have it with him. Then he asked for a cigarette. Then he asked for a light. As soon as my husband gave him a light, the police appeared and threw this guy across the hood of a car and arrested him, he was wanted for attacking some guy earlier.
Then about 1 till about 2 in the morning the people next to us were having a verbal war of words. The woman was the loudest. "Don't talk about my Momma" Blah blah blah cussing and carrying on.. Thought about calling downstairs but did not:(

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic Beach hotels

High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We decided on a mini-vacation for my sister and day's birthdays over the Memorial Day weekend. I found this hotel online and called to inquire. The front desk staff was very helpful and knowledgeable each time I called. This hotel is actually a condo-tel, with each unit owned by individuals. There is no elevator, so we were advised to stay on the first floor. This worked out very well. We stayed in units 147 and 149. 147 is a handicapped unit, with a large bathroom. Both units had queen sized beds, standard hotel fare. The pillows were flat, take your own! Each room also had a mini kitchen, with sink, small fridge and microwave. Very convenient!!! Our room was multi-level, with one bed one each level. The beds were separated by a large credenza, which made it more private. The bathroom in 149 is small, standard hotel size. We were able to take our boat and use the boat slips, the ramp and docks were very nice and serviceable. The hotel has quiet hours from 10 at night to 8 in the morning, which was nice, and actually enforced! We also had a great view of the fireworks at the circle, which was a nice surprise. This place has great sound access, but is a little far from the beach. I don't think I would want to stay a full week, but it was perfect for a weekend!

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor were nice, street side is a little noisy, for a view choose 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jmkimsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quispamsis, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

On our return from the Masters, we decided to stop in Atlantic Beach to look at this beach town.
It is a beautiful area, lot's of nice restaurants, and the beach is very nice.
The Hotel is nicely situated, and the room suite is cozy. The bed was comfy, and the room was nice and clean.
There are no elevators in this older hotel, so if you get a 2nd story suite, it is a pain to bring up large suitcases.
Lot's of parking available.
No breakfast at this hotel, and if you leave before 8am, the hotel front desk is not open yet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LV2TOUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#2 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
5.6 mi away
Clam Digger Inn
Clam Digger Inn
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
3.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach

Property: Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
Address: 602 W Fort Macon Road, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Suites at Atlantic Beach is the premier boutique property on the Crystal Coast. Featuring 90 custom design rooms; each designed with the owner's personality to provide you with a tranquil experience. Nine sound side boat slips and a floating launching area will give you the opportunity to bring your boat down to fully enjoy your visit. Wireless Internet, Guest Laundry facitilty, Swimming Pool, No Minimum requirements during the summer. AARP/Senior, Military, Corporate discounts available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Suites Of Atlantic Beach Hotel Atlantic Beach
Palm Hotel Atlantic Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing