We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local Mexican”
Review of El Zarape

El Zarape
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great local Mexican”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We enjoyed our meal and the place was pretty lively. There are a few of these in the area. Will definitely go back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MERmade50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    67
    27
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wmstn
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“YES!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Me, my husband, and our 2 kids ate dinner there last night. We had prompt, friendly service and we loved the family-friendly atmosphere. This is the best Mexican restaurant we have experienced in a long time! We had so much food left over, we don't have to worry about today's lunch. If you're looking for a great time with family, this is the place!

Helpful?
Thank GothickAmethyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Huge menu and selection of mexican dishes. Good service and willing to accomodate those who like to enjoy a cold beer or margarita prior to ordering.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Only ordered take out but was pleased. ”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

I stopped in and ordered the ACCP to go. It was a good a choice as I love chicken and shrimp. The dish was very good and the portion size was huge. I noticed some regulars asking for a specific waitress while I was waiting.

Helpful?
Thank Ro256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good food, mediocre drinks”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

You'd think they would have a bartender who could mix a martini on New Year's Eve.....
We've been here several times - the food is always very good and reasonably priced. Service is great at times, so-so at others. I asked our waiter for a martini h looked at me like I had a third eye. He said he did not know how to make one, so I ordered a margarita and it was bland, hardly any tequila, and it cost 6 bucks. He messed up all of our drink orders, The place was not busy and his attentiveness to our table was poor. I think he may be an owner. Most of the other wait staff have been good to great. If you go expecting good food, but not expecting good service, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Zarape also viewed

Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
 
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
 
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to El Zarape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing