We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property, Cozy Bed”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
489 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“Great Property, Cozy Bed”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Cleanliness of Room: Very Good
Comfort of Bed and Pillows: Very Good
Condition of Furnishings: Good
Room Size: Large
Shower: Good
Breakfast: Very Good
Smoking Smell: None

Comments -- Property is well maintained, rooms are in great condition, highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    36
    18
    16
    11
See reviews for
61
36
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was a decent middle of the road property as expected from Comfort Inn. The afternoon desk clerk was a very friendly and personable lady. This hotel has lots of blue collar traveling people that seem to be there on a regular basis. They offer a free cold beer to those checking in after 4:00pm or so. The breakfast was pretty good offering more than just cold cereal, pastries and coffee. The room was clean and fairly appointed. We were traveling with a small dog and there was some room around back to walk. My biggest complaint is that the WiFi was down and no one had a clue has how to fix things. Had to go to a McDonalds after 10:30pm to get some directions i needed. There is so much dependence on WiFi that this is more than an inconvenience it is a real irritation. We stayed at a Quality Inn the next night in Jacksonville, Fl and had the same problem.... not good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duanesburg, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Chose this hotel in part due to faily decent reviews and good experiences at other Comfort Inns. Shortly after getting into our room on day 1, we found many long blond hairs in the bed/in between sheets and comforter. Reported this to front desk and house keeping had to be called back in as they had already left for the day to change sheets/blankets/comforter.

Although breakfast was supposed to be available until 10 am, when we got down there around 9:20, the hot trays were emtpy. We hung around for a while waiting for an attendant, but none showed, so we gave up and left.

The exterior side entrance door (opposite our room door), which was supposed to only be accessible by using room key, did not lock allowing anyone to walk right in.

We noticed that the same dead bugs on the hallway carpet and stairwells remained there throughout our shortened stay. Housekeeping did not vacuum them up.

We decided to pack it up and move to the hotel down the road. We won't be back to this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fastball12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past few years~ the staff members are always friendly, the front desk, breakfast attendant, and even the housekeepers all are nice and welcoming. The hotel itself is easy off the interstate, I usually request an upstairs room just because it is normally quieter... Its away from the main floor where the breakfast area is located. No elevator however that doesn't bother me. Pool area has always been clean when I have used this area...

Room Tip: second floor is usually quieter however keep in mind no elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megan2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

A great place to stay for a good price. The room was really clean and nice. There was plenty of space and had a lot of the comforts of home. The location of the hotel was right off the interstate which was really convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Called for reservation about 4 PM- too late to get motels of my choice.
One reservation center recommended this motel. It was convenient to the highway. There are several fast food places nearby as well as some sit down restaurants. There are two buildings separated by an outdoor pool. They first assigned us to the second (back) building but on the second floor with NO ELEVATOR IN EITHER BUILDING . (Please tell me what good is a luggage cart if you have to go up stairs to get to your room.) Told them that was not acceptable and they reassigned us to a first floor room. They offer free popcorn and beer (limit two) to arriving guests from 5-7. That's Different! Room was average size and clean with fridge with freezer, m'wave, LG flat screen TV, comfortable beds and pillows. Free breakfast and USA Today and local paper . Breakfast offers choice of 4 juices, some oranges or apples, three kinds of cereal, waffles, scrambled eggs with biscuits and gravy and coffee. Overall, points for cleanliness, location. Deduct for no elevator, slightly higher price than comparable motels.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrfiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We came down for the weekend to take our grandbabies to the NC Zoo, we chose to stay at Comfort Inn because it was close by. Our room was very clean and the lady at the front desk was so nice. I asked her for a brochure on the zoo and she not only gave me the brochure she gave me some kind of card to show when we got there to get our grandson in for free. She went above and beyond her duty. We stayed at the hotel on July 20th and left the next day. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAsheboro, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always great to hear from guest when they have a good stay. I will pass the good words to out staff. Thanks again for the kind response and we hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asheboro
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Hampton Inn Asheboro
#1 of 6 in Asheboro
673 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Asheboro
63 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn High Point
Hampton Inn High Point
#1 of 6 in Archdale
430 reviews
16.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 825 W Dixie Dr, Asheboro, NC 27205-6741 (Formerly Asheboro Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Asheboro
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn of Asheboro is located near the intersection of Hwy 220/I-73/I-74 and Hwys 64 & 49, between the downtown areas of Asheboro and Seagrove, near the North Carolina Zoo, Seagrove Potteries and Richard Petty Museum. Other local area attractions include Richland Creek ZipLine, American Classic Motorcycle Museum, and NC Aviation Museum & Hall of Fame. The hotel is approximately four miles from Randolph Community College, seven miles from the Asheboro Regional Airport, and 10 miles from Caraway Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Asheboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing