We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the sauce”
Review of Zaxby's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zaxby's
Ranked #25 of 107 Restaurants in Asheboro
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Randolph
Level Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love the sauce”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Like the Big Zax Snack meal and the salads with a big sweet tea - lol. Nice atmosphere and great service. Multiple visits - multiple satisfaction !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Robbins, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love me some Zaxby's”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Just sharing my review of the Zaxby's off 64 in Asheboro. One of my favorite places to eat. It's always clean, and the staff are friendly. Try the Kicken Chicken :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdsheff03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteo, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fast food...eh, not bad.”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I had never been to this chain before, but it was located right next to our hotel and we didn't feel like driving any more. I told the server that I had never been to one before, and she didn't say anything helpful about the menu or try to make any specific recommendations. Food was priced typically for fast food, was served hot and tasted fine. Side salad was fresh and crisp, friend mushrooms were just puddles of grease. The hyped "zax sauce" was gross. I would probably go to one of these chains again, if it was convenient.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snippychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
158 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Standard good Zaxby's food. Restaurant is kept clean and food is prepared fresh. Staff is friendly. Right beside Hampton Inn on Hwy 64.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank honeygene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaxby's also viewed

 

Been to Zaxby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing