We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Cafe Food Value I've Ever Had”

America's Roadhouse
Ranked #5 of 107 Restaurants in Asheboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
OKLAHOMA CITY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Best Cafe Food Value I've Ever Had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Unbelievable! I can't believe how much flounder they gave on their blue plate special and it was SO GOOD! My parents told me before we went but I thought they were exaggerating on how good this place is for lunch/dinner. This had to be one of the best buys for the money I've seen in years. And the owner and/or staff were fantastic. Before I head back to Oklahoma the family and I are going back again this Thursday for their blue plate special.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOSEPH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    64
    23
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apex
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best deal on seafood anywhere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We love this place! Lunchtime is a serious deal at under $9 each, and they load your plate with food. The salads are great that come with your meal too. I had grilled fish that was fantastic.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“BIG menu, friendly service, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stopped in for lunch after a trip to the NC Zoo. We arrived about 12:45 on a Saturday and were promptly seated. Around 1PM the restaurant filled up very quicky.

Service was friendly and prompt---I inhale sweet tea but they kept it coming quickly and cheerfully.

The menu is big and diverse, though they seem to put emphasis on seafood. I had fried pork chops which were good. Sides of a baked potato, Texas toast and a side salad worked just fine as well. My lunch companion had a grilled pork chop sandwich which she said was very good.
Food seemed to be reasonably priced, and they appeared to have daily and lunch specials.

Enjoyed it overall----would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCtraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great everything. .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

This is my favorite in Asheboro. Maybe it's because I love fried fish so much and theirs is amazing. Staff are all friendly and price is reasonable. We go here often and walk out stuffed every time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ncwolfpackover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Place just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Food wasn't terrible but wasn't great either...not memorable that's for sure. Wait staff were polite and attentive. Dining room was fairly clean but men's room reaked. Need more frequent cleaning of urinal area. Food was a bit pricey for fried stuff. Probably won't be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ApexG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed America's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to America's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing