We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uptown Charlies” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Uptown Charlies - CLOSED

Uptown Charlies
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Uptown Charlies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

The best spinach dip I ever had! Atmosphere is great and you can watch any sports game you want!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Blockheadnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    7
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Place to Watch the Game”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

It's a very nice sports bar, with a strong and varied menu. My only complaint was the A/C was on in March??? and I had to keep my jacket on to stop the frost bite.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheboro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible Pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

A chewy uncooked pizza crust. Also skimpy on the topping. Rather had a frozen walmart pizza. Went on a crowded night and service was slow. Not a good seating arrangement for a family.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank 23walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can we get it right ?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

A large and at times noisy place, but maybe that's why your food order doesn't come out what you ordered but don't worry the wait staff will assure you that it is what you asked for. After all they wrote down what they heard you say. And then after you already waited for your food for ever, you get to wait again for ever for what you really ordered the first time. But be not dismayed you get to sit and wait while while watching your dinner partner eat there food- 1/2 of your order came out correctly so when you finally get your order and they are finished you will have spent enough time here to feel like you have been twice in one visit. But don't worry you will only be charged for one visit.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank travlingRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Never again!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

Slowww service. Our family was served one at a time and more than 15 min passed from the first to last. It took 45 min to be served from the time we ordered but there was no wait to be seated so the weren't that busy. Very disorganized.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank medic500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uptown Charlies also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing