We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food.”
Review of Magnolia 23

Magnolia 23
Ranked #1 of 107 Restaurants in Asheboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
NC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food.”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

They have the best fried chicken and bbq. Save room for dessert. The menu changes so it is best to call ahead to see what they are serving.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank hallstac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    26
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“home cooking soul food!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I go to Magnolia 23 everytime I'm in Asheboro. My favorite is the lemonade served in the mason jars with frozen fruit as ice. I also love the cornbeard. the roast beef with gravy is so tender! The food here reminds me of my mother and grandmother's cooking. It is a locally own business with family helping out as the staff and the atmosphere is awesome too!!!! This is a must have if you are traveling thru or a resident of Asheboro. Sundays after church is packed, but worth the wait!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Magnolia 23 has the best home cooked food in Asheboro. My family ate here for 2012 mothers day and the food was awesome. I had meat loaf, green beans and macaroni and cheese. The dessert is also very good. If you are considering a home cooked meal without the hard work and the dishes you should definitely try Magnolia 23.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Average food.”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Some food is not made to order was my main complaint. The people running the place are nice but you can get better food just about anywhere else in town.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The BEST down home cooking you will get in Asheboro, NC”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Any meal you eat at Magnolia 23 is EXCELLENT......from the famous fried chicken and mac & cheese to the sides like crowded peas or collard greens.....it is all WONDERFUL. In addition, we have been there many times and the food is consistently good. The owner and his wife are always there to greet you and come to your table to talk to you like your sitting in their home. It is a charming little place in downtown Asheboro, NC and DEFINITELY deserves a visit!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Far_and_Wide1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia 23 also viewed

 

Been to Magnolia 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing