We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Empty hotel, but couldn't get an extra pillow”

The Randolph Inn Asheboro
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Randolph Inn Asheboro
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Ugh. We stayed here just because we were tired and stupid...there are much nicer and cheaper hotels just a couple blocks over. We paid 56.00 for a double bed and it was about 56.00 too much. There was another family with 4 kids that was put in the room above us and of course little kids love to run back and forth and back and forth...needless to say, I wouldn't recommend this hotel and I hope whoever owns it will either tear it down and build a new one or revamp the entire building. The tub didn't drain well, the toliet...well somethings are better left unsaid. EXACTLY TWO FLAT PILLOWS- there was an entire floor that was empty, but we couldn't get an extra pillow. Go figure. Anyways, next time we will drive that extra mile and visit another establishment.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank blubookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for The Randolph Inn Asheboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2009

Traveled on July 2-4 stayed there 2 nights. The linen was dirty brown and had brown spots . The bathroom was smelly and the toilet was filthy. There were spider webs all over the baseboards. The office had a smell of death and the person at the desk was very unfriendly. If they said i could stay free for a week - I would choose the outside woods. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS - NOT HOTEL BUT RAT HOLE

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAIDERSRaleighN_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2008

MY HUSBAND AND I HAD BEEN DRIVING FOR 12 HOURS AND WERE EXHAUSTED. UNFORTUNATELY WE STOPPED AND GOT A ROOM FOR $50.00, which was $49 too much! We had to move our room due to the heater not working. The second room was dirty and the bathroom was unbelievably disgusting. I could not use the bathroom and was anxious to leave early in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Canadiangolfer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2006

My spouse and I stayed here for one night and it was horrible. When we checked in the staff wasn't very helpful and kind of rude. The room stunk, and the sheets and towels in my room didn't seem clean. The towels themselves had hair wrapped up in them, it was really disgusting. The bathroom was falling apart, and I was kind of scared to use it.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank bobaloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2005

I had been pleasantly surprised, up to this point, with our stays at Super 8 properties. This one was a big DISAPPOINTMENT. The only good thing was the carpet was new. The bad things: the bathroom was not clean... mold around the bathtub; tiles around the bath ready to fall off the wall; the bathroom door would not close because both sides of the door jamb were rotted out; one had to sit on the toilet very carefully because it wasn't seated properly; the towels were very small (I'm 5' tall) and thin. The back, and most convenient, entrance/exit to the parking lot was locked so you had to drive down an not-too-well maintained drive then back up to the parking places. It would presented a big problem if it had been raining. The staff was not unfriendly, but not particulary helpful.

Stayed: June 2005
4  Thank mugsthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Champion, Ohio
17
Reviewed September 26, 2003

stayed sept. 21 2003worst place in the world. air condiotioner was duct taped to the wall and you could see outside from the one side. the floor was soaked from air leaking.roaches in bathroom both dead and alive.room smelled EXTREMELY horrible.next time I'll sleep in the car if I can't find something else.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asheboro
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Asheboro
135 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Asheboro
67 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Hampton Inn Asheboro
#1 of 6 in Asheboro
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro
16.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
16.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Near High Point University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Randolph Inn Asheboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Randolph Inn Asheboro

Address: 1020 Albemarle Rd, Asheboro, NC 27205-6150 (Formerly Super 8)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Asheboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Price Range: $65 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Randolph Inn Asheboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Randolph Inn Asheboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Randolph Hotel Asheboro
Asheboro Super 8
Asheboro Super Eight
Super Eight Asheboro
Super 8 Asheboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing