We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for a good price”

Bamboo Garden Oriental Restaurant
Ranked #83 of 107 Restaurants in Asheboro
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: Hours: Lunch Mon-Sun 11 am - 3:30 pm. Dinner 3:30 pm - 9 pm. Attire: Casual. Accepts Credit Cards. Private Parking Lot.Wheelchair Accessible. No Outdoor Seating. Alcohol: Beer & Wine Only. Buffet and menu food available.
Restaurant details
Description: Hours: Lunch Mon-Sun 11 am - 3:30 pm. Dinner 3:30 pm - 9 pm. Attire: Casual. Accepts Credit Cards. Private Parking Lot.Wheelchair Accessible. No Outdoor Seating. Alcohol: Beer & Wine Only. Buffet and menu food available.
Fairmont, WV
Level Contributor
204 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good food for a good price”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stopped in for lunch on our way home from Myrtle Beach. The food was good, the buffet was well stocked and the service was very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zebra71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    5
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Waste of Money”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Previous reviews apparently by employees. Food was greasy, over cooked, and rubbery....worst Chinese restaurant in Asheboro. Complete waste of money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ClemsonTigers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Took my boyfriend to this place for the first time. He loved it. The buffet was always kept freshly stocked. Our wait staff was ok but felt she was rushing us off as we were trying to enjoy our day off taking our time eating and didn't like being rushed but overall will give another try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julesjulski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
197 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good Basic Chinese Buffett”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The food assortment and flavor of the food on their buffet is very good. This is not one of the "super buffets" and that is one of the things I enjoy about this restaurant, There is a good selection and variety of Chinese food to meet anyone needs. The buffet is well maintained at anytime of the day or night. Overall this is one of my favorite Chinese Buffets

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoMagyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“explanation for previous review”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is not exactly the way this happened. There was a miscommunication. Tha lady ask for a box to go and the waitress told the lady that she could have a box but would have to purchase the additional food. She agreed.She was not run down thru the parking lot but was ask as she was exiting about paying for the additional food. She was the only customer at the time and was not Humiliated in front of others. The owner was actually the one who talked to her and said she was sorry for the mis-communication and told her take it on, but the next time any additional food would have to be purchased & told her to have a nice day...We are sorry if this lady was embarrased by this. We offer a top notch experience for the value. Great food,Great atomoshere,Great service,Very clean and very friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnwagoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Garden Oriental Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bamboo Garden Oriental Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing