We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed with the purpose of visiting the NC Zoo. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom clean. We ate the breakfast provided. My kids and I were happy with the selection. There is several stores nearby if you have forgoten anything. The zoo takes all day to see so spending the night before is necessary if you are coming from 2 or more hours away.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future should you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    80
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
103
70
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Nice, clean, newly remodeled Fairfield. Great value for the price. Very large King Suite had a nice desk area with a lamp that was perfect for getting some work done. Fitness center had 2 nice, new treadmills with personal TV's on each. This is one of the Fairfields that's been remodeled in the modern style with bright colors and very linear furniture. The room had a refrigerator.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future should you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

I love this hotel! It appears to be brand new and is decorated in a sort of retro 60's modern style. The rooms are very cool and broken up into a small bedroom and living room area with two tv's, microwave, fridge and couch. I would definitely recommend this place.
It's refreshing to stay somewhere with free wi-fi.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank abosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future should you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, NC
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2010

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Asheboro area! Desk Clerks were superb. Our room was fantastic and extremely clean. Good rates, close to several restaurants and shopping. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future should you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

I've stayed in a number of Fairfield Inns, but this one is Marriott's new incarnation of the hotel. The Fairfield typically has been the "value-engineered" (cheapened) version of Marriott's Courtyard - same room layout, but instead of real glasses, plastic; no door on the closet; not quite so fine towels; no restaurant - just a mediocre breakfast room - etc. But this one is different. The layout is different, the decor much improved. The rooms seem to me to be smaller than the "old" Fairfield Inns, but certainly adequate. The room layout no longer mimics the Courtyard Marriott. The lobby is bigger and brighter, as is the breakfast room. The decor is colorful and bold - but well done (but may be outdated too soon). Not only are the guest rooms smaller than the "old" Fairfield Inn's, but are smaller (by a good measure) than the typical Hampton Inn room. Free WiFi access worked well - with no need to log in with a code.

The hotel in Asheboro is located a stone's throw from both the Hampton Inn and the Holiday Inn Express. Typically these hotels are competitive price-wise, but Marriott had a great special going for the time we stayed there, making it a better bargain than either of the other two neighboring hotels.

As others have commented, it's almost brand new and very clean. The folks at the reception desk were pleasant and helpful. Checking in was a breeze and we had no surprises with out room.

The only negative is that we found sound-proofing between rooms to be on the less than optimal side - with TV noises from our neighbor easily coming into our room.

Also as others have commented, the hotel is very family friendly - which results in many youngsters in the breakfast room. So, if you don't mind sharing your breakfast time with a number of kids (who were not bad, but just typically kid-loud), this should not be a problem - but if you like to quietly sip coffee over the morning paper, this isn't the place. But if have kids with you, this is a great place.

Rock Ola Cafe is just a couple of minutes stroll down the hill and there is a Chili's nearby.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pfadfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future should you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Sulphur Springs, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2010

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area! Cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in, nice breakfast options, nice sized rooms, and comfortable beds! Went to this area to visit the Zoo, and stayed 2 nights with Fairfield. Good rates, nice staff! Would definately stay here again! Close to restaurants and shopping as well.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAllen3769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future should you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2010

I stayed at this hotel because it was conveniently located near the Asheboro Zoo and served a complimentary breakfast . I made my decision based on those factors and also upon the reviews from others that mentioned cleanliness, friendliness of staff and that the hotel was fairly new. Well let me tell you I loved my decision!! Check in was a breeze. The room was lovely with comfortable beds, mini refrigerator, microwave, wifi and a desk. Everything was very clean. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. As I mentioned earlier, one deciding factor on chosing this hotel was the complimentary breakfast. The breakfast was amazing. Many choices such as Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, make your own waffles, poached eggs, cheese, fresh fruit, fruit cups, cereal, raisins, muffins, donuts, 2% milk, whole milk, chocolate milk, orange and apple juice, coffee, hot cocoa, etc. Again, the location is perfect for visiting the Zoo. It took me about 10 minutes to get my little animals to the zoo.. :o) I loved this hotel and will stay here next time we visit Asheboro

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familyonthego2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future should you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asheboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Hampton Inn Asheboro
#1 of 6 in Asheboro
698 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Asheboro
135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Asheboro
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
17.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro
Address: 920 Executive Way, Asheboro, NC 27203-8802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Asheboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro Hotel Asheboro
Fairfield Inn And Suites Asheboro
Fairfield Inn Asheboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing