We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Town Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Certificate of Excellence
Dalton Gardens, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Small Town Great Place”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I most often stay at Marriott properties as I am on the road over 180 days a year. Many reasons for this choice. The consistency between hotels is a huge benefit. The location is no exception.

Great staff and very helpful. The hotel is located in close to everything you can expect in this size community.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the elevator which is located in the center of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allxring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your loyalty! We hope to see you again should you be back in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    80
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
103
70
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Room was very clean, quiet and service was good. Interior was not luxurious which would not be expected in this price range. We will go back there again when we visit the NC Zoo and would recommend it for others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you Cheryl P for your response! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to write us a wonderful review! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecksville, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Our room's AC unit sounded like we had a Diesel engine running right by the head of the beds in our "suite", which offered almost nothing for space. The pull out sofa was dirty, with Doritos in it, and the room itself was outdated and kind of dirty. For the same price , our family of 6 should've stayed elsewhere. The breakfast was nice but they were constantly out off food and couldn't keep up.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Parents0f4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Parents0f4,

I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than pleasant. We pride ourselves greatly on our guest services and cleanliness and are just as unhappy as you to find that your room was less than satisfactory. We will be sure to address this issue internally as to prevent any further incidents. If you have any questions, please feel free to let us know. We hope you choose to give us another shot, should you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We booked a room for 2 nights here while attending the US Open in Pinehurst. The price was great, the room was very clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was better than most hotels offer. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tntands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you hlbateman for your review! We are so glad that you tried our property this time during your annual trip the the NC Zoo! I am pleased that you and your family really enjoyed your stay and that we will see you again next year! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Every year we take our kids to the North Carolina Zoological Park and stay at one of the local hotels. This is our first year staying at the Fairfield and we are sure to make this our yearly hotel choice for the area. The breakfast offerings were plentiful and well stocked. The kids loved the indoor pool. The staff was friendly. Thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hlbateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us this year during your annual NC Zoo trip! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be staying with us again! We look forward to having you and your family as our guests again next year. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Hands down, the best hotel in Asheboro. The staff is friendly, and the cleaning staff is to be commended. The rooms were sparkling clean, right down to the last detail. I look forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
Green Features: I appreciate anyone that is working to better our planet. Thanks to the Fairfield Inn for being environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCSpacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you NCSpacey for your review! We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next stay as well! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Trip Advisor recommended this hotel in 2011 and 2012, and it's easy to see why. Sanitation rating of 99.5%, very good service, sparkling clean and crisp rooms, VERY comfortable beds and quiet neighborhood. Looking forward to staying here again.

Green Features: Typical Marriott trying to do the right thing, and save energy & resources.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Steven J, Thanks for your review! It is so nice that you recognized our efforts! We are super glad you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to have you as a guest again in the future, should you return to the area! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asheboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Hampton Inn Asheboro
#1 of 6 in Asheboro
700 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Asheboro
135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Asheboro
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
17.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro
Address: 920 Executive Way, Asheboro, NC 27203-8802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Asheboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro Hotel Asheboro
Fairfield Inn And Suites Asheboro
Fairfield Inn Asheboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing