We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended, But With Warnings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
“Recommended, But With Warnings”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

This is a relatively new, well maintained pretty nice hotel, but there were issues during my stay. Be careful. The staff couldn't be any nicer, but double check everything they do.

The Good: The property is pretty new, clean and everything was in working order. The breakfast was typical Fairfield Inn fare. While it's not fancy, you can get a waffle, pre-fab egg selections, yogurt, a banana, a generic bagel or muffin and be on your way.

The Bad: The very nice staff needs improvement. I checked in after five. The hotel had pre-checked me in, and the desk clerk handed me the key. I asked for a 6:45 am wake-up call which she appeared to put in the system. I then went to the room and started to do some work. About an hour later, someone walked into my room, having been given the key when he and his son checked in. They were just as startled to find me in the room as I was to have someone walk in. This should not happen. The desk clerk explained to me how it happened, but it should not happen.

Shortly after the gentleman who walked in went down to the front desk to find out why this happened, my phone rang. Nobody was on the other end, but I assumed it was the front desk calling about this issue. I just figured someone walked up to the desk and the clerk hung up and would call back. The next morning, when I woke up at 8:00 am, I realized the call the evening before was my wake-up call, which had been set for PM instead of AM.

Bottom line: triple check anything the staff is supposed to do. Make sure your name is in the room if you have been checked in ahead of time, set a back-up alarm on your phone, bolt the lock the second you walk in, etc. While the staff was very, very nice, and apologized for the slip-ups, I'd rather these things not happen in the first place.

Also, the Internet was among the slowest connections I've experienced at a Marriott property. Thankfully, I have a Verizon Wireless card, so I was able to switch to it. Both the WiFi and the wired connection in the room were at worse-than-1995-dial-up speeds.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CJKatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future should you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    80
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
103
70
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastern North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Our room on the 3rd floor was very clean and comfortable. Staff members were friendly. Parking was easy, as was checkin and checkout. We didn't use the pool (or even see it). I appreciated the roomy and very clean bathroom, the free wifi, and the digital thermostat (to run the window unit). Only two complaints: the beds, while very comfortable, were true double size (a little small when you have to share), and the breakfast area is too small for the crowd. The complimentary breakfast selection was good, though. Jimmy Dean biscuit sandwiches, cereals, waffles, bagels, toast, oatmeal, pastries, yogurt, apples and bananas. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pmain13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future should you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We are currently travelling through several US states visiting family and friends, and being on a tight budget, we've stayed at some okay-for-the-money but not wonderful hotel rooms. Until now! We got a discount as we stayed eight nights in total, but either way, Fairfield Inn & Suites at Asheboro was amazing value for the price. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms were attractive, clean and well maintained. The king bed we slept in was wonderfully comfortable, with more than enough soft, comfy pillows, and the towels were really soft and really white, unlike the hard, much-laundered towels in other lower-cost hotels. Our only complaints were issues that were beyond the reasonable control of the hotel staff: (1) the hotel is a "smoke-free" hotel, but somebody on the top floor was smoking in their bathroom, and the smell was seeping into our own bathroom via the vent. We reported this, but short of interrogating every top floor guest, I don't know how the staff could have stopped this. We resolved it ourselves by simply leaving our own exhaust fan on all the time, and the smell disappeared. (2) Being spring break, the hotel was full of screaming, indulged children, and as a result, we never got near the complimentary buffet breakfast or the pool in the entire eight days we were there. Nor did we want to; with dozens of children pawing at the breakfast food and swarming the small pool, doing goodness-knows-what in it, we were really grossed out at the thought of using either of these features. Again, though, this was not really something the staff could do anything about, short of banning children, which would be business suicide in a hotel situated so close to the NC Zoo! So we just put up with it and enjoyed our gloriously quiet, comfortable room, the wonderfully helpful, friendly staff, the perfect location and the great price! We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to everyone and anyone travelling to or through Asheboro. But if you're a couple travelling without children, looking to enjoy the free breakfast and pool, we'd suggest avoiding spring break :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BilbySA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future should you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Our room was very clean with everything needed for a comfortable stay. The front desk had helping suggestions and directions to local restaurants and even had discount coupons for several of them. We tried one and wished we had selected the free appetizer vice the 10% off. The next morning (a Sat) the breakfast buffet was backed up. It is in a small area, probably too small, and the only hot items available were from two waffle stations and one microwave. With a waffle or a breakfast sandwich requiring a minute or two for each item, it was a slow breakfast if you wanted something hot.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldBoyScoutFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future should you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Our family of three recently stayed here on a weekend vacation to the NC Zoo and this hotel was amazing. We arrived Thursday night and the front desk clerk was very friendly in helping us and she even offered for us to see the room before we choose to stay. The room was very clean and well set up with a micro fridge, a micro wave, and a flat screen tv. They do have a small indoor pool but it was just enough for our three year old son to have a good time. The hotel is located on a strip about four miles long and there is great food and shopping in the area. I will definitely be staying there again on my next trip to Asheboro

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crazykeeylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future should you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CuyFls, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Our stay here could not have been nicer. The staff was warm and friendly. The breakfast was great and included bananas and skim milk. The room was very clean and well lit. This hotel has the kind of fan on the heat/cool vent that will stay on continuously to provide a little noise to cover up noise from other rooms or the parking lot. I didn't try the pool, but it looked fine. The bed was very comfortable.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioOrienteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future should you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Stayed here to take family to the Nc Zoo on the way to Myrtle. Very bright and alive. Friendly and helpful staff at checkin, room was great, very clean and bright. The indoor pool was very nice, hot tub perfect for relaxing. Internet worked flawlessly. Breakfast in the morning was great, with a big selection (great for picking kids). Checkout was express, so night ended great, and the morning started off even better! Would def reccommend!

Room Tip: Backside rooms are pitch black at night, great for light sleeper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future should you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asheboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Hampton Inn Asheboro
#1 of 6 in Asheboro
698 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Asheboro
135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Asheboro
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
17.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro
Address: 920 Executive Way, Asheboro, NC 27203-8802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Asheboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro Hotel Asheboro
Fairfield Inn And Suites Asheboro
Fairfield Inn Asheboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing