We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice but a little hard to find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2011

My daughter and I stayed at the end of July for one night. I did have a little trouble finding the hotel - there is no sign on the street and it is set back off the road behind the Rockola Cafe'.

The lobby is beautifully decorated and the front desk clerk was friendly. Our room was small but comfortable. The only problem with the room was the mini-refrigerator ran constantly and was loud.

We didn't use the pool or fitness center, but they both looked well-maintained (although the pool water was a little cloudy).

Breakfast was delicious and there were a lot of options to choose from. We were at breakfast early (7:30) and it was not crowded at all. When we came downstairs to check out at 9:00, the breakfast area was hopping!

It was a nice, clean hotel and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom2kaepb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future should you return to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 256 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2011

Great room, clean, more than I was expecting for the money we paid, super location to the zoo and zip lines. What a great birthday weekend!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChapelHill2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future should you return to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

We stayed here while traveling home from Florida. This hotel has been completely remodeled and is very modern. Some of the rooms accomodate up to 6 so it was perfect for our larger family. The floor plan is excellent for families and the decor is aesthetically appealing. The hotel is surrounded by a variety of dining choices and shops. It was perfect for our needs. There is an indoor pool and hot tub. I gave the hotel 4 for cleanliness due to the fact that the pool/hot tub area was not very clean. The pool is very small and there were an abundance of children in the pool so I suspect the high volume was the cause of the cloudy water and debris in the pool. The rooms were immaculate. Other than that, our stay was delightful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilItalyWNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future should you return to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed here the weekend before Christmas to spend time with family and friends. The hotel is very clean and staff was proactive in asking if we had everything we needed and if they could help.

We'd probably stay here again. The only complaint -- we couldn't keep our pet with us! But that's understandable -- not all hotels accept pets. Our dog stayed with family instead.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easbrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future should you return to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

First stay at a Fairfield, and we were very happy with everything. Location is great; off the beaten path away from traffic, yet easy to get to. Staff very helpful and attentive. Professional. Interior decor is reminiscent of the sets on "Mad Men". Very retro-60's. Beautiful and tasteful. Rooms were perfect in every way. (water pressure was exceptionally good!) Shower head in tub was a "Commodore 460". ("Seinfeld") :)
Breakfast was very complete and varied. Some packaged, some fresh. All good.
No complaints in any area. We will stay here again. Congrats to the Staff!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guava79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future should you return to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed with the purpose of visiting the NC Zoo. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom clean. We ate the breakfast provided. My kids and I were happy with the selection. There is several stores nearby if you have forgoten anything. The zoo takes all day to see so spending the night before is necessary if you are coming from 2 or more hours away.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future should you return to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Nice, clean, newly remodeled Fairfield. Great value for the price. Very large King Suite had a nice desk area with a lamp that was perfect for getting some work done. Fitness center had 2 nice, new treadmills with personal TV's on each. This is one of the Fairfields that's been remodeled in the modern style with bright colors and very linear furniture. The room had a refrigerator.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future should you return to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asheboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Hampton Inn Asheboro
#1 of 6 in Asheboro
739 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Asheboro
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Asheboro
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
17.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
17.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites High Point Archdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro

Address: 920 Executive Way, Asheboro, NC 27203-8802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Asheboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Price Range: $92 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro Hotel Asheboro
Fairfield Inn And Suites Asheboro
Fairfield Inn Asheboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing