We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, United States
2 reviews
“Great hotel experience”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The staff were friendly and very helpful. Our rooms was very nice. A king size bed with great sheets and duvet. Clean bathroom and nice shower head. The breakfast had lots of options. Do it yourself waffles! Several types of options of coffee all day long in the lobby. Access to a printer and computer to print our airline boarding passes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    196
    57
    16
    11
See reviews for
318
131
17
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Supply, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Wonderful place to stay, friendly helpful staff, 100% guarantee if a problem & hot tub was great after a very stressful day. Would recommend to anyone. Great place to stay & visit the Zoo or go antique shopping.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. It was neat, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and quite helpful. Our early check-in request was accommodated without question and the check-out was quick and easy. Great place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We visit this hotel about every other month while visiting relatives in the area. You will not find a better kept hotel with efficient staff and all of the amenities. We really love the chocolate cookies and popcorn that is free in the evening lobby each night. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Loved this hotel, whenever I have to work in Troy, NC at the Uwharrie National Forest office, I book this hotel. I have been staying in this one for a couple of years. We can now get that annual training in our own office in New Bern, NC so that's why the time frame has been so long. Easy to access, a number of restaurants fast and sit down around, mall down the road and Walmart across the street. Easy to get in and out and easy to locate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Your average Hampton Inn. Nothing really stood out during my stay except for the night clerk trying to charge me for a simple bottle of water. Being a diamond member that is one of the perks and quickly reminded her of that.

No manager reception I have seen at other Hampton inns across the country. However you can get a beer for a big 3.50 from the sundry pantry.

Other staff members very polite upon checking in.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Samuel_1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We have now stayed in this hotel for three straight years and have enjoyed each of our stays the hotel is well maintained and the staff was extremely polite and professional including the staff maintaining the breakfast bar. The room was clean and comfortable with newer televisions and the bed was also comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbcottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asheboro
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Asheboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Asheboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn High Point
Hampton Inn High Point
#1 of 6 in Archdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheboro

Property: Hampton Inn Asheboro
Address: 1137 E Dixie Dr, Asheboro, NC 27203-8813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Asheboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn hotel in Asheboro, NC is conveniently to the North Carolina Zoo and Richard Petty Museum. During your stay you'll enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Our clean and comfortable rooms feature a king or two queen beds, plus free high-speed internet access. Just off Highway 64, we are a great hotel option for your visit to Asheboro, NC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Asheboro Hotel Asheboro
Asheboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing