We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Visits Are Always Great At This Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We visit this hotel about every other month while visiting relatives in the area. You will not find a better kept hotel with efficient staff and all of the amenities. We really love the chocolate cookies and popcorn that is free in the evening lobby each night. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Asheboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 717 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

Loved this hotel, whenever I have to work in Troy, NC at the Uwharrie National Forest office, I book this hotel. I have been staying in this one for a couple of years. We can now get that annual training in our own office in New Bern, NC so that's why the time frame has been so long. Easy to access, a number of restaurants fast and sit down around, mall down the road and Walmart across the street. Easy to get in and out and easy to locate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Your average Hampton Inn. Nothing really stood out during my stay except for the night clerk trying to charge me for a simple bottle of water. Being a diamond member that is one of the perks and quickly reminded her of that.

No manager reception I have seen at other Hampton inns across the country. However you can get a beer for a big 3.50 from the sundry pantry.

Other staff members very polite upon checking in.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Samuel_1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We have now stayed in this hotel for three straight years and have enjoyed each of our stays the hotel is well maintained and the staff was extremely polite and professional including the staff maintaining the breakfast bar. The room was clean and comfortable with newer televisions and the bed was also comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbcottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 years during a trip to the area. We enjoy the friendliness of the staff and the tasty continental breakfast every morning. We will be back in 2014. Also, there are many things to do and see in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Upon checking in Marcus was very friendly and made you feel welcomed. It is nice when someone appreciates your business. The complimentary breakfast was great also and Veronica was very courteous and was asking if there was anything else that we needed. Would definitely stay at this Hampton again of course when we travel Hampton Inn is always our first choice. I always go on line and book to make sure I have a room when I arrive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Asheboro after a day at the zoo! The Hotel was great! We had me and my husband, my daughter and her two little girls (ages 5 and 1), and they had so much fun at the zoo and the hotel. The popcorn and cookies, the heated pool and the breakfast was so special to them. My husband enjoyed the hot tub after a day of visiting the zoo. Very clean and staff was awesome! We will absolutely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asheboro
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Asheboro
135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Asheboro
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn High Point
Hampton Inn High Point
#1 of 6 in Archdale
452 reviews
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites High Point South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheboro

Address: 1137 E Dixie Dr, Asheboro, NC 27203-8813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Asheboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Price Range: $93 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn hotel in Asheboro, NC is conveniently to the North Carolina Zoo and Richard Petty Museum. During your stay you'll enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Our clean and comfortable rooms feature a king or two queen beds, plus free high-speed internet access. Just off Highway 64, we are a great hotel option for your visit to Asheboro, NC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Asheboro Hotel Asheboro
Asheboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing