We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gracious service even at full capacity” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Asheboro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gracious service even at full capacity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

My business stay brought me to the Asheboro Hampton on a day that the hotel was at full capacity, due to a festival, two weddings and a political rally. Despite the full load, everything went smoothly and courteously.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank H Haskell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    184
    55
    14
    11
See reviews for
306
127
16
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastern NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We booked a king whirlpool suite. The tub is huge! The king size bed was the most comfortable bed Ive ever slept in at a hotel. The mini kitchen had a small fridge, sink and microwave. At 5pm they make fresh popcorn and serve soft cookies--3 kinds. My kids went back for more and they brought out more cookies as they were out. The pool was a bit chilly so not sure if its heated or not but the hot tub worked. The only down falls is the pull out bed is very springy, my kids hated it, we had to order blankets and pillows for it but they were very prompt in bringing them, and the potato fries on their breakfast spread was so salty I had to request some plain ones. They did accommodate but I really wanted to eat my breakfast at one time, not separate. Other than that, its about 10 miles to the zoo and 20 to the orchard so good choice. just wish the suite wasn't 159 buck!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DU_USMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

An excellent hotel we have stayed in many times. Great staff, clean and inviting facility. Easy access to highways. The breakfast is always well served and very tasty. The cold food is cold, and the hot food is hot. The pool and whirlpool spa are welcome reliefs after a long drive. We will continue to patronize the facility in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

I was very happy with my stay, although being on the first floor does have a disadvantage, as the persons above me were very loud with their feet. Overall, comfortable sleeping atmosphere, and wonderful breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kerri Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The young lady that greeted us at the front desk, Lisa, was most pleasant and helpful. She set the tone for our stay. Bed was comfortable and TV worked fine. Breakfast was much better than expected. I very much enjoyed the eggs and sausage. Absolutely would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iguanaeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheboro, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Lisa is one of our many team members that make us proud by setting a pleasing and helpful tone for our guest stay. She helps us make your experience Great, from arrival to departure!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here on way to Garden City SC. Great stopping place. Not to much longer to get to destination next day! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and beds were nice and comfortable. Had cookies and popcorn free from 5-8. Breakfast was also better than most! Lots to choose from. No time for pool or other amenities but checked them out and all seems in good order. Busy road but not far from getting back on the highway. Lots around for eating. Would stay here again. Hard to find a nice place anymore.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachy350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheboro, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your review, happy to hear we could be a Great Stopping Place, on your journey to the beach. Glad to hear that you can count us among the nice places, that are not so hard to find!

See you next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed on the way to and from Myrtle Beach. Nice stopping point on the way to Myrtle Beach. Went to NC Zoo on the way back. Staff was helpful to recommend dining etc. Pool was nice. Breakfast was good. Room was clean. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheboro, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hello,

So happy to hear that our team was able to recommend a variety of options for dining in the Asheboro area. We hope you enjoyed your stay at lovely Mrytle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asheboro
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Asheboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Asheboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn High Point
Hampton Inn High Point
#1 of 6 in Archdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
24.1 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheboro

Property: Hampton Inn Asheboro
Address: 1137 East Dixie Drive, Asheboro, NC 27203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Asheboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn hotel in Asheboro, NC is conveniently to the North Carolina Zoo and Richard Petty Museum. During your stay you'll enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Our clean and comfortable rooms feature a king or two queen beds, plus free high-speed internet access. Just off Highway 64, we are a great hotel option for your visit to Asheboro, NC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Asheboro Hotel Asheboro
Asheboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing